ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Buchanan Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Buchanan?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Dr. Buchanan is an excellent surgeon. He sincerely shows care for his patients and explains several options before rushing into any procedure. He worked with me for about a year on my ankle injury before recommending surgery. The surgery was very extensive and has healed nicely. He is a very busy doctor but always took enough time to answer any questions or concerns I had. I would definitely go back to him for any future issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Disappointed

After a long wait Dr. Buchanan seemed in a hurry. He did not show or explain X-rays of my broken foot. Dr. Buchanan did not offer a smaller boot, and flatly refused pain medicine to control my pain, but told me to take Tylenol. My new podiatrist addressed all issues, and took her time to show/explain my X-rays, give me a more comfortable boot, and make sure I was not in pain. Dr. Buchanan may be a good surgeon, but go elsewhere if you have something less profitable. To be fair there are other physicians in this group who I would highly recommend, but not Dr. Buchanan.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I am so glad my husband urged me to come here for a second opinion. I live in Frederick, MD, and it is well worth the travel!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dr members has always shown great professionalism and compassion in the encounters that I've had with him since 2013.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Saved me from surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Dr. Buchanan/ his staff are oustanding! Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Very Good Doctor

Have been w/Dr Buchanan for 4 years. have had 2 surgeries, one on each foot, both were successful in relieving pain. Shows great concern. Sweet man

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Impossible to get an Appointment

I have been a patient since Dr. Buchanan came to the practice. Broke my foot and I couldn't get an appointment for 3.5 weeks. Switching to practice that pays more attention to the patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

Dr. Buchanan was wonderful. He listened to me and is obviously an expert in the field of orthopedic foot and ankle surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Buchanan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Todd Grebner

    Dr. Todd Grebner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Jack Martz

    Dr. Jack Martz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Jason Spangler

    Dr. Jason Spangler

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8