Dr. Matthew Buchanan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a long wait Dr. Buchanan seemed in a hurry. He did not show or explain X-rays of my broken foot. Dr. Buchanan did not offer a smaller boot, and flatly refused pain medicine to control my pain, but told me to take Tylenol. My new podiatrist addressed all issues, and took her time to show/explain my X-rays, give me a more comfortable boot, and make sure I was not in pain. Dr. Buchanan may be a good surgeon, but go elsewhere if you have something less profitable. To be fair there are other physicians in this group who I would highly recommend, but not Dr. Buchanan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad my husband urged me to come here for a second opinion. I live in Frederick, MD, and it is well worth the travel!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr members has always shown great professionalism and compassion in the encounters that I've had with him since 2013.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved me from surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buchanan/ his staff are oustanding! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been w/Dr Buchanan for 4 years. have had 2 surgeries, one on each foot, both were successful in relieving pain. Shows great concern. Sweet man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Impossible to get an Appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since Dr. Buchanan came to the practice. Broke my foot and I couldn't get an appointment for 3.5 weeks. Switching to practice that pays more attention to the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Buchanan was wonderful. He listened to me and is obviously an expert in the field of orthopedic foot and ankle surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Buchanan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. William Ballard

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Hodges

23 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Bell

20 years experience

4.2 of 5