ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Buss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Buss?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Buss?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.4 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Very thorough. Asked a lot of questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Very personable. Easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

He is one of the best around. It is getting a little harder to get an appointment with him because he is so good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Horrible , They have known of my injuries for several years now, went to see him recently had x rays then wanted mri! I got crushed by 1700 pounds 11 years back several fractures and now back problems sciatic, wanted to get fmla refused till mri! Whatever happened to doctors listening to patients! That is alot of money that I do not have right now! Refused although x ray shows problem in my back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Excellent physician!!

Dr. Buss has been my primary physician for about fifteen years. It was due to his dedication to fully investigating his patient's complaints that led to a correct diagnosis of my multiple sclerosis years ago. He always takes time with me, remembers my family members and inquires about them. He's the type of man who appreciates baby pictures and prom portraits! He is through, kind, and most importantly, honest. I feel that I have and always will receive the complete picture of my condition and available treatments no matter what my physical ailment. I look forward to continuing in his care as long as he maintains a practice in my area!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Doctor Review

Dr. Buss has been my personal physician for approximately 15 years. He has been directly responsible for saving my life twice during that time. He has always been very thorough in his medical investigations of my issues -whether it was a minor illness or a life changing event. He is great at referrals and tells you what he thinks of the doctors he is sending you to. He is genuinely interested in how my life, and family, are progressing. I cannot say enough good things about how he performs his job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Uneducated and Rude

I had been perscribed a wrong dosage for a very serious medication by another doctor at this practice by the name of Sahar Kamel. I went to Dr Buss for guidance on a new medication to help me with my condidtion. He did NOTHING for me and told me I needed to see a psyciatrist. He was extremly rude, was laughing at me and told me I needed other help. I was extremly hurt by the situation and Dr. Buss did NOT help me find a solution he kicked me out of his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

Excellent Doc

I generally have a bit of white coat syndrome & Dr. Buss has always been able to put that at ease. I've only been seeing him for about a year, but he pays close attention to detail and is calm and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Caring physician with great bedside manner

Dr. Buss has treated my husband and I for a variety of general ailments over many years. His caring demeanor is always reassuring and he seems to truly be concerned for the welfare of his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Great compassionate man !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

When my daughter was 18 months old and we were unable to see her regular pediatrician, Dr. Buss filled in. She was diagnosed with RSV, and he gave us the proper prescriptions, etc. He was great with us but what really stood out was that he actually took the time to call us over the weekend and check on her. I've never had a doctor do this before. We were so impressed by his mannerism and follow up that we switched to him permanantly. Both my daughters and husband see him regularly and we could not be more pleased. We've been patients of his now for over 6 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

Great Doctor

Has been my GP for several years. Diagnosed my cancer by checking an unusual elevation in blood work. He could of very well not because I was not out of the normal range. His caring attention to detail and questioning saved me a lot of pain and possibly my life. He's a good man and has made me feel like I am his only patient when I come in. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a GP. His nurse, Molly, has always given me the utmost respect and attention.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Buss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merriam, KS.

  • Dr. Jennifer Sturich-Cummins

    Dr. Jennifer Sturich-Cummins

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    1
  • Dr. Erin Mcgonigle

    Dr. Erin Mcgonigle

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
  • Dr. Gregory Sweat

    Dr. Gregory Sweat

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    22