The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Hansen Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Hansen?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Hansen is a great doctor and has been a partner in my personal health program for more than 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Excellent doctor

I would not go to anyone else!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Husband and I have seen Dr Hansen for several years. He's the best primary care doc we've ever had, very thorough, takes plenty of time assessing needs, doing exams and explaining issues. He always has staff call to follow up when he has concerns, etc. The only negative is that his office is managed in a way that is very frustrating at times (if you need to ask a question about whether another dr's office has sent records, for example) due mostly to a clunky phone system of communicating with staff. If we leave a message for an assistant, it usually takes at least 2 days for a call back. Current office management, however, is a significant improvement over what we suffered in the past.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Needs to replace his assistance both Jessica and Heather. They don't follow up with the insurance or get back with the pharmacy to get prescriptions refilled.

Have gone to Dr.Hansen for over ten years.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Bad Staff Make A Difference

I've gone to Dr. Hansen over 10 years. First wonderful then as time as gone on the more patients less attention to my health issues became prevalent. His staff especially Heather is very rude and disrespectful. I've heard her talk about other patients while present and she also changed Dr. Hansen's orders on my prescriptions without his authority, right in front of me. We are looking elsewhere. Such a shame he was a great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

More willing to throw medication at the problem than get to the bottom of it or refer to specialist. Hard to make appointments and his medical assistants are very rude and unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Misdiagnosis

One of the worst doctors imaginable. He misdiagnosed my wife as having asthma when what she had was heart failure - which a simple chest x-ray would have disclosed. He did immense damage to her health. He did a totally ineffective colonoscopy on me instead of referring me to a specialist. Stay away!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Hansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Stephen Aslami

    Dr. Stephen Aslami

    Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    24
  • Dr. John Stanchfield

    Dr. John Stanchfield

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Margaret Lunt

    Dr. Margaret Lunt

    Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    22