Dr. Matthew Casavant DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
BEST GYN EVER!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this practice since 2004 and have absolutely nothing but positive things to say! Everyone is loving and kind and treats you like family. I mainly see Nicole but when I needed a hysterectomy due to excessive hemorrhaging Dr C was AMAZING!! You can barely see any scarring because he was so excellent!! I celebrate every year because he truly gave me my life back!! They are thorough and take time to listen!! I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Thankful patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankful for the Godly practice that I am lucky to be a patient with. They are caring and knowledgeable and really have your best interest at heart. I am delighted that this practice will deliver my babies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Dr. Casavant 's office in Clermont FL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Casavant for six years now. from the first visit to my most recent visit they been treating me always with care and respect. Jackie has been the person that i seen the most and she is wonderful she takes her time with you explains and she makes you feel very comfortable. Amy she is wonderful too, another caring person!. but some of the front staff could use a little more smiles. they are nice sometimes and sometimes they are on the edgy side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
amazing DR!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casavant is amazing....BUT....the front desk needs help. Very poor customer service skills, not very knowledgeable when it comes to self pay patients and over all they always just seem to be a mess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Great Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at South Lake OB/GYN are fantastic. Professional, Caring, and Christian place. What's more to say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
AWESOME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where to start! First of all you won't find a better Ob/Gyn office in all of South Lake County. This was the very best experience I have ever had. I had been told I needed surgery and would be out of work for 2-3 weeks from another local Ob/Gyn. After hearing amazing things about Dr. Casavant and the practice I went for a second opinion. I am soo glad I did. I was able to have Robotic surgery by a well trained and knowledgeable surgeon. After researching all my options I found Dr. Casavant was the most experienced and advanced in his field. I went forward w/the outpatient hysterectomy and came home with only 3 tiny incisions. My recovery was amazing and I was back to work within one week. Wow! To top it off he even prayed w/ me before the surgery! Now who does that anymore! This Dr. is so humble and so appreciated. Pls. keep up the good work and don't ever leave the Clermont area. The women of Clermont deserve the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
He's a Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience at South Lake OB/GYN. Dr. Casavant and his wife Nicole, who also sees patients show great compassion and are really great. Thanks for a beautiful experience and baby boy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casavant is a very caring doctor and a very caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Casavant, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clermont, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Sturm

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Kerpsack

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Puja Kalidas

10 years experience

4.6 of 5