The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Cepeda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Cepeda?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Cepeda?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

He Rocks

Love Dr. Cepeda.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

We hardly have a wait when we have an appointment with Dr. Cepeda. He comes in and talks to the kids first to put them at ease. He listens to me, the parent, and takes what I say seriously. He's not a doctor to recommend medicine for everything. There's been plenty of times when we've gone in to find out that it's a virus and no meds will help. I know of other doctors who would just hand out a prescription knowing it won't help. I haven't had a single complaint in the three years I've been taking my two children to see him. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

Your child will love him

We started Dr. Matt when he first joined the practice and are very very happy with him. He makes my child smile every time and is very good with him. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Great!

We love Dr. Cepeda! He takes the time to make my child feel comftorable. Also, he listens to our concerns as parents and takes us seriously. Because of him, we have been able to get my child help with speech and language and also other therapies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Cepeda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Weinacker

    Dr. Elizabeth Weinacker

    Pediatrics

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Charles Hunter

    Dr. Charles Hunter

    Pediatrics

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Lisa Mcdonough

    Dr. Lisa Mcdonough

    Pediatrics

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    20