The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Chaffin Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Chaffin?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

This doctor does not understand that the kidneys are not the only organ in the body - there is also a set of lungs. And while the kidneys may love hydration, the lungs do not. Over hydration may not be bad for the kidneys, but it can cause pulmonary edema. Moreover, determining the CAUSE of the dehydration and treating that is a better shot than just develop-may-care hydration. The latter may be easier but not useful and possibly harmful in the end.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR CHAFFIN. I WOULDN'T BE ALIVE AND WELL IF IT WASN'T FOR HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Wonderful doctor who give his time

So thankful finally someone who listens, cares, and saw what other doctors did not. My daughter is thankful for Dr Chaffin too. Highly recommend him- is the kindest doctor I have met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Worst doctor I ever met. ARROGANT, PIG HEADED, does not listen to a word you have to say. Had major fluid issues told me it was in my head. Went to new neurologist and found out I only had 75 percent kidney function. Worst doctor I ever dealt with. DO NOT GO TOO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Man of no integrity. Narcissist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Very caring and informative doctor. The staff in the lab and most of the office staff definitely need some coaching in how to speak and act professionally. Dr. Chaffin is outstanding in diagnosing and treating his patients. The actions of others in the office are not reflective of his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Likeable and someone to trust. Seemed very knowledgeable.Spent a fair amount of time with me. Strong followup (ordered tests that finally show what the problem is).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Chaffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Kopecky

    Dr. Richard Kopecky

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Gordana Obradovic

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Simardeep Mangat

    Dr. Simardeep Mangat

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    12