Dr. Matthew Cockett MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Avondale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.8)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Dr. Cockett is very caring and thorough.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Very nice Doctor and listened to me and my concerns on my health.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't want to go over my medicines, he didn't want to fill my prescriptions. He changed my medicines without telling me or any blood work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Dr. Matthew Cockett
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Cockett, he has been our Doctor for several years and we are both very satisfied with his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Flat out rude; The worst
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cockett was the most noncompassionate Doctor I have ever met. His cold demeanor and lack of understanding patients' health conditions and symptoms is not that of one of that should be practicing. He needs to improve on his social skills, be a little more understanding and learn how to put things in layman's terms. Will never be seeing Dr. Cockett again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally had seen Dr. Hoang in the office but because he was out of town I was stuck seeing Dr. Cockett. He was rude, lacked bedside manner, & so incredibly arrogant. If you need a real compassionate doctor who cares about you, and will want to help I strongly suggest not to see Dr. Cockett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Mostly like
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although nothing is blatantly wrong with this dr. I get the feeling of being placated, & ingratiated. This may be a false reading of expression as I don't read faces very well.

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Refuses to listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is arrogant and has a huge ego. He didn't want to listen to my father's symptoms and rather tried to tell us it was nothing. My sister and I had to be insistent with the doc to order tests. He reluctantly agreed to order them. Turned out, my father had suffered a stroke and his carotid artery is 75% blocked and he has AFib! He got in to see specialists because of those tests and is doing ok now. Do not see this doc! Find another option. I shudder to think what would have happened had we not insisted on those tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Extortion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a racquet, prescribes needed medication to be taken daily. But when it's time to refill requires a Drs visit so they can charge and Bill ins. No insurance its 70 dollars. For what you prescribed the medication to be taken daily for the remainder of my life so you stated and now when I'm out of medicine you need to make a buck so forget that I'm out and forget about my health all do you have the miney

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cockett and his staff were great, called more than once last minute and was able to get a appt. Next day. So happy we are now seeing Dr. Cockett he was able to address our situation and proceed as needed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
be warned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremly lackin bedside manner, I visited withthis physician twice both expeiance proved lacking ended up with urgent care visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Dr. follow up appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful during appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Cockett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avondale, AZ.