Dr. Matthew Collard DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Surgery went great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know I am not typical, but I was able to go to work the next day and I didn't even need pain killers at all. This was after a partial removal of the meniscus in my knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Total knee Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collard is a wonderful orthopedic surgeon! He's the best! Great listener and wonderful bedside manners! Would highly recommend Dr. Collard! Best injections of cortisone that is not painful! Can't say enough about how wonderful of a doctor he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collard is the best Ortho that I have ever had. He takes his time with you and never makes you feel like just a number. I recommend him VERY HIGHLY. I have sent a couple of friends to him, and they feel the same way. My wife is now a patient of his also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
He saved my leg after a terrible fall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Eased my knee pain.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went in with pain in my knee. I had an 8:20 appointment. I was diagnosed, had treatment, and left feeling much better, all before 9:00. This doctor is very professional!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. One of the first doctors that actually listened to what I said! Because he listened was able to pin point problem and resolve it. His staff also went above and beyond in scheduling and working with my insurance company. Thank you Dr. Collard and Staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible doctor! He treated my mom's broken hip, and I felt he was truly concerned. Three years later he treated my broken leg and screwed up ankle. He is a very caring doctor! Dr. Collard is very conservative in his treatments and doesn't do surgery unless it is really necessary, which I appreciated concerning my ankle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Super Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collard replaced both my knees within six months. I was treated like family. He really listened to me, answered all my questions, explained the procedure, and let me know what to expect during recovery. He visited me often and genuinely cared about my progress. He shared tips for an easier recovery and was always available to answer my questions. The surgeries were totally successful due to Dr. Collard's skill. I can finally do things that I haven't been able to do for years. Dr. Collard's professionalism, talent, and "bedside manner" made these two surgeries positive experiences for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Fracture Ankle, Torn ACL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collard has helped me recover from several sports related injuries. I highly recommend him based on my experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Amazing doctor and person!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collard is amazing. Not only a great doctor but a compassionate person as well. He replaced a knee and both hips. I am not a young person and I had NO problems with any of the surgeries. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous. Great staff. Always took care of everything that came up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Collard, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Hallazgo

30 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Hartmann

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hibbard

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor