Dr. Matthew Crooks MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tempe, AZ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
All doctors should be like Dr Crooks.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crooks is an amazing doctor, a stand out within the medical community. His knowledge, expertise, genuine concern matched with an equal determination to provide the best resolution to his patients' needs and concerns are a great comfort and resource to his patients. I have received numerous injections and am now in the process of my second rf ablation. I wish I had known him sooner as the treatments have radically improved my life.. The 5 star ratings from his patients are true. Why suffer any longer? Call today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from trigeminal neuralgia for 9 years after failed oral surgery.I have been on every combination of medication known to man with no relief. I came to Dr. Crooks and knew instantly that I was in the right place. Not only was he patient and kind, but he also is brilliant and thinks outside the box. He is devoted to his patients and to restoring their health. We discussed my history and he suggested stem cell therapy. If you live with chronic pain, you are willing to try anything to get your life back. It can make you vulnerable - but once you meet Dr. Crooks you will put your trust in his hands and let him help guide you back to health. Dr. Crooks explained the procedure in detail. He answered all my questions and never sugar coated the outcome. I have to tell you, a week after my stem cell treatment, my daily pain went from an 8(out of 10) to a 4. HUGE difference in my life. And we are still not done. There is still hope for more relief. Additionally, I had some cervical issues that Dr. Crooks treated with an epidural steroid injection and radial ablation. I cannot say enough about this man. If you are reading this I know you are in pain. Call the office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If plagued by pain, for whatever reason or cause, let me recommend Dr. Crooks. He is kind, sensitive to your needs, interesting to talk to, and actually has your best interest at heart. This kind of Doctor is truly hard to find. To many doctors, you are just cattle rushing through their turnstiles, how many can they get today?? Not him. He will LISTEN to you, get to the ROOT CAUSE of your problem(s), and then offer you some REAL solutions. Stop the frustration and get to a Doc who cares...TODAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
AMAZING DOCTOR HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY HUSBAND WAS INJURED IN THE JOB AND NO ONE WANTED TO HELP HIM GET OUT OF PAIN. HE IS AN AWESOME DR. HE LISTENS TO HIS PATIENTS COMPLAINT AND THEN TREATS THEM. HE TAKES AS MUCH TIME AS YOU NEED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crooks is an exceptional doctor, he is one of the few Drs out there who take the time to listen to their patients, and he clearly cares about what he is doing. I have never had a doctor with the type of top level training that he has treat me as an individual, that is refreshing. He has adjusted his treatment plan based on how I responded several times, and when my pain is aggravated or flared up, he has squeezed me into a busy schedule so I didn't have to wait weeks in pain that is his philosophy. His nurse told me that he was there doing procedures until after 7:30 the night before going on vacation, so his patients wouldn't have to wait until he gets back. Enough said.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Dr. Crooks gave me my life back!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crooks has given me my life back. I'm a firefighter, a barrel racer, and mother of 2 young boys with a very active lifestyle living on a ranch. I almost had to stop doing what I loved since I was in such pain & so irritable. For 25 years I've suffered with chronic headaches & scapula knots/pain. No other specialist or neurologist has been able to get me out of pain & stop my headaches, until Dr Crooks! He's gifted, listens, cares, fast, and won't stop trying until you're pain free. I get RFA's done on my cervical spine & also on my iumbar spine for my lower back every 6 months. They are the only thing that gets me out of pain & gives me my life back! Thank you Dr. Crooks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
THE best pain doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to several pain management doctors but Dr. Crooks is by far the best, most thorough & he is a wonderful person; he truly cares about his patients. I wouldn't trust any othe doc like I trust Doc Crooks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Listens, plans, and no rush. If you need someone who cares, he is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
5 STAR REVEIW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several doctors about pain in my neck over the past 5 years, none of which did anything to help me as much as Dr Crooks has in the past 6 months. As of now I am pain free. I would recommend Dr Crooks to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
A compassionate professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crooks has an excellent bedside manner. He is very good in what he does, but what makes him better is he knows his limits and is never hesitant to refer his patients to other specialist or seek out other expert opinions. He is very good in recruiting his patients to participate in their care by thoroughly discussing with them the pros and cons and what is expected short and long term while under and after his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crooks is a fabulous doctor, great bedside manner, and very genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Very Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crooks is very professional and took the time to hear me out. He spoke to me very clearly and made sure I understood my options. The care I have received from him has been nothing but the best! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Crooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.