The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Crouthamel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Crouthamel?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Crouthamel?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Best Doctor I've ever had.

Best doctor I've ever had. Love his bedside manner. Wonderful Surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Best experience ever. I felt safe. I felt heard. He knew what he was talking about and had a great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Nice doc. Unsatisfactory results.

I have almost gained all of my weight back, after just two years. I had only lost about 40 lbs, at the absolute most. I think I had to lose 15 of those prior to my sx. $18,000. Wow. Disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Nice office. Nice staff (young, but smart). Younger doctor, but seems very bright, with an excellent bedside manner. Would recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

The best doc I've ever had

Truly a wonderful guy. Wait time was more than I wanted, but it was well worth it. Never have I had a doctor make me feel more at ease with a very stressful situation. He was funny, and genuinely considerate. He was a good teacher and a good listener. He answered all my questions and gave me his email if I had more. I hope I never need surgery again, but if I do, this is my guy!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Crouthamel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmonds, WA.

  • Dr. Alvina Won

    Dr. Alvina Won

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Eric Harris

    Dr. Eric Harris

    General Surgery

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Jedediah Kaufman

    Dr. Jedediah Kaufman

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    18