ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Davies Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Davies?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Random medication adjustments

2 months after seeing the doctor, having blood work done and agreeing on therapy, he just decided to reduce my hormone replacement by 60%. No reason given, Bad experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Dr Davies is a excellent, caring physician who has been my doctor for eleven years. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Dr Davies is courteous and direct. He answers my questions and offers solid advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Cushings

It was the year of 1999, he tested me for Cushing, and so it was. He got me to a Surgeon in Portland in all areas of life. and in time I had the surgery! Today I am a well person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Patient

I felt like I was there wasting the DR's time. Didn't smile, make any small talk and was dismissive in his manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Very unprofessional Dr.

I missed an appointment and apologized for doing so and went to reschedule and he stated "seek another Dr.". The first thing this guy said to me is "I charge $50 for missed appointments". It's apparent that this guy is out for money versus patient care. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

The BEST!

I went back to see Dr. Davies today, I've seen many Endos in the Seattle area, most of whom don't really even listen. Dr. Davies was with me when I was first diagnosed with type 1 diabetes; when I was feeling completely lost and scared to death. He even took the time to meet with my family member. I'm SO glad I reached back out to him and his office. He is the best..he listens, he cares, he encourages, he shows support and if you call or have a question, he'll call you back, not some MA or nurse who doesn't even know who you are. It's difficult to get in to see him, he's booked..but it's worth the wait. I finally feel like I'm on the correct path, with great support and have the tools to manage this horrible disease.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

He is the best. I had a very difficult diagnosis (rare) and he called it the very first visit. Double testing confirmed then referals to neurosurgeons, etc. continued until Cushing's was in check and I was on the mend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Awesome doctor!

Dr. Davies is awesome! He's someone I can truly trust to give me a diagnosis that's accurate and to-the-point. I don't care how long it takes me to drive to his office or where he's located. I will go whereever he is. He has not disappointed me. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

awesome endo

If it were not for dr. Davies I wouldnt be here, highly accurate, caring, very, very, loyal to patients, obeys the hipa laws to the letter, in my opinion he has saved many patients from their own selves,especially diabetics, hngs as he just doesnt listen he HEARS YA! straight up for real he never makes up things as he goes, he KNOWS what he is doing and deserves all the respect a patient can give, WORK WITH HIM HE WILL WORK WITH YOU AND FOR YOU! JUST LISTEN, HEAR AND TRUST AND YOUR HEALTH WILL IMPROVE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Davies is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Michael Dimitrion

    Dr. Michael Dimitrion

    Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    44
  • Dr. Peiqing Qian

    Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. John Dickson

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44