Dr. Matthew Davies MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davies is a excellent, caring physician who has been my doctor for eleven years. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Davies is courteous and direct. He answers my questions and offers solid advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Cushings
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was the year of 1999, he tested me for Cushing, and so it was. He got me to a Surgeon in Portland in all areas of life. and in time I had the surgery! Today I am a well person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt like I was there wasting the DR's time. Didn't smile, make any small talk and was dismissive in his manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Very unprofessional Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I missed an appointment and apologized for doing so and went to reschedule and he stated "seek another Dr.". The first thing this guy said to me is "I charge $50 for missed appointments". It's apparent that this guy is out for money versus patient care. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
The BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went back to see Dr. Davies today, I've seen many Endos in the Seattle area, most of whom don't really even listen. Dr. Davies was with me when I was first diagnosed with type 1 diabetes; when I was feeling completely lost and scared to death. He even took the time to meet with my family member. I'm SO glad I reached back out to him and his office. He is the best..he listens, he cares, he encourages, he shows support and if you call or have a question, he'll call you back, not some MA or nurse who doesn't even know who you are. It's difficult to get in to see him, he's booked..but it's worth the wait. I finally feel like I'm on the correct path, with great support and have the tools to manage this horrible disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. I had a very difficult diagnosis (rare) and he called it the very first visit. Double testing confirmed then referals to neurosurgeons, etc. continued until Cushing's was in check and I was on the mend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davies is awesome! He's someone I can truly trust to give me a diagnosis that's accurate and to-the-point. I don't care how long it takes me to drive to his office or where he's located. I will go whereever he is. He has not disappointed me. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
awesome endo
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it were not for dr. Davies I wouldnt be here, highly accurate, caring, very, very, loyal to patients, obeys the hipa laws to the letter, in my opinion he has saved many patients from their own selves,especially diabetics, hngs as he just doesnt listen he HEARS YA! straight up for real he never makes up things as he goes, he KNOWS what he is doing and deserves all the respect a patient can give, WORK WITH HIM HE WILL WORK WITH YOU AND FOR YOU! JUST LISTEN, HEAR AND TRUST AND YOUR HEALTH WILL IMPROVE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Davies, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Sharonjeet Sangha

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dimitrion

43 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Omri Touboul

25 years experience

3.9 of 5