ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. M Dawson Is this you?
  • 55
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. M Dawson?


66 Ratings with 36 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Dr. Dawson is the best!!!

Dr. Dawson is the best! I knew I was in good hands from the moment I met him. He's down to earth and absolutely brilliant. I had to have surgery for an umbilical hernia, and I couldn't be happier with the result. The process from start to finish was as simple as it could possibly be. The staff is very friendly, and they are one hundred percent on top of their game. They genuinely care about their patients. If I had to have a surgery again, I would certainly go back to Dr. Dawson.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Fabulous!! Everything you would want in a Doctor and Surgeon

Meeting Dr. Dawson and General & Laparoscopic Surgeons of New York was the luckiest thing for me - I had just moved from California and needed a doctor. He and his office are warm and welcoming and he is thorough and considered in his care. My condition required someone with an approachable manner and Dr. Dawson fit the requirement perfectly. Very professional in all respects.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Surgical Hernia Repair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Dr. Dawson is an excellent surgeon. In addition, he has an excellent bedside manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Stop looking. You've found your surgeon.

Dr. Dawson is both a great surgeon and a great caregiver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wonderful surgeon

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Extremely talented, caring Surgeon with and incredible positive and helpful staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

A wonderful doctor with an incredible bedside manner. I highly recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Recommend without reservation

I had a very complicated case and Dr. Dawson was amazing from beginning to end. He is a very talented and patient surgeon who is not afraid to take on difficult cases. My quality of life has improved thanks to Dr. Dawson.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Knowledgeable , warm, sets u at ease regarding upcoming surgery!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Hernia Surgery Review

Great experience with Dr Dawson. Accurate diagnosis and easy and professional operation. Would have liked a call from him personally that day to see how I was doing instead of his office calling me the next day but this would not stop me from highly recommending him or using him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I had my gallbladder removed by Dr. Dawson and I couldn't thank him enough? From the initial appointment until the day of surgery Dr. Dawson made me feel comfortable especially the day of surgery. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. M Dawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jean Michel Loubeau

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Joseph Iraci

    Dr. Joseph Iraci

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39