Dr. M Dawson MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Dr. Dawson is the best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawson is the best! I knew I was in good hands from the moment I met him. He's down to earth and absolutely brilliant. I had to have surgery for an umbilical hernia, and I couldn't be happier with the result. The process from start to finish was as simple as it could possibly be. The staff is very friendly, and they are one hundred percent on top of their game. They genuinely care about their patients. If I had to have a surgery again, I would certainly go back to Dr. Dawson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Fabulous!! Everything you would want in a Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meeting Dr. Dawson and General & Laparoscopic Surgeons of New York was the luckiest thing for me - I had just moved from California and needed a doctor. He and his office are warm and welcoming and he is thorough and considered in his care. My condition required someone with an approachable manner and Dr. Dawson fit the requirement perfectly. Very professional in all respects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Surgical Hernia Repair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawson is an excellent surgeon. In addition, he has an excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Stop looking. You've found your surgeon.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawson is both a great surgeon and a great caregiver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wonderful surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely talented, caring Surgeon with and incredible positive and helpful staff

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor with an incredible bedside manner. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Recommend without reservation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very complicated case and Dr. Dawson was amazing from beginning to end. He is a very talented and patient surgeon who is not afraid to take on difficult cases. My quality of life has improved thanks to Dr. Dawson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable , warm, sets u at ease regarding upcoming surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Hernia Surgery Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with Dr Dawson. Accurate diagnosis and easy and professional operation. Would have liked a call from him personally that day to see how I was doing instead of his office calling me the next day but this would not stop me from highly recommending him or using him again.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my gallbladder removed by Dr. Dawson and I couldn't thank him enough? From the initial appointment until the day of surgery Dr. Dawson made me feel comfortable especially the day of surgery. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. M Dawson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.