Overall Review

4.6
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawson is an excellent surgeon. In addition, he has an excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Stop looking. You've found your surgeon.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawson is both a great surgeon and a great caregiver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wonderful surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely talented, caring Surgeon with and incredible positive and helpful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor with an incredible bedside manner. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Recommend without reservation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very complicated case and Dr. Dawson was amazing from beginning to end. He is a very talented and patient surgeon who is not afraid to take on difficult cases. My quality of life has improved thanks to Dr. Dawson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable , warm, sets u at ease regarding upcoming surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Hernia Surgery Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with Dr Dawson. Accurate diagnosis and easy and professional operation. Would have liked a call from him personally that day to see how I was doing instead of his office calling me the next day but this would not stop me from highly recommending him or using him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my gallbladder removed by Dr. Dawson and I couldn't thank him enough? From the initial appointment until the day of surgery Dr. Dawson made me feel comfortable especially the day of surgery. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Dawson is one of the finest doctors I have ever encountered - and, I am very selective. He is extremely intelligent, a very knowledgeable doctor, perfect bedside manner, friendly, kind, dedicated, a good man, spends a lot of time with his patients, always listens to what his patients have to say, etc., etc., etc. I truly cannot say enough great things about him - and, there are absolutely no negatives. I have recommended him to innumerable people; further, I have heard "rave reviews" about him from both medical and non-medical people. A rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Excellent and superior doctor in every respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Flawless Laparoscopic Appendicitis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent, talkative, explained everything, put you at ease, follow up was great, and the laparoscopic appendicitis was flawless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. M Dawson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Tanuja Damani

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Voli

24 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Domingo Nunez

35 years experience

4.1 of 5