The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Dekay Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Dekay?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Did not address my concerns

His main agenda seemed to be getting me to see his counselor and massage therapist that he was going to be adding to his office staff. I was not the only member of my family to see him and they were not happy with him either. He might be a good fit for some people but he was not for us. It was sad because we had hoped he really cared. Unfortunately it is really hard to find a good doctor these day's. We were looking for a good doctor that we can see when we need to hopefully for a long time and Dr. DeKay was not what we we're looking for.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

I love the way Dr DeKay makes you feel like your a friend not a patient. I can ask him any question about my health and he explains it so I can understand what my options are. Best doctor I've ever had 16 years and counting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Dr Dekay was very friendly and compassionate. He seems to care about his patients and what is wrong with medicine in general. He is very wise and knowledgeable. I would highly recomend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Dr. Matthew Dekay

I have lived in the area since I was 8 and had a family doctor that my parents chose for me. When my doctor retired I was forced to find a new family doctor and chose to go to Dr. Dekay after a recommendation from my father-in-law (whose life was saved by Dr. Dekay). Even as a new patient, I was in his office in less than a week. Not only were the wait times extremely short, but all the staff is kind and caring. Dr. Dekay is personable and takes the time to listen to the needs of his patients and his knowledge base is great! Dr. Dekay helped me discover the cause of an ongoing "mystery" condition that has affected me since birth and for the first time in 23 years, I feel the best that I have ever felt!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Has been our family doctor for years. Has a vast knowledge of different diseases, is caring and highly competent. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

amazing dr!

one of thee best doctors

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Dekay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, NM.

  • Dr. Daniel Sabol

    Family Medicine

    Farmington, NM 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    15
  • Dr. Laura Jaquez

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Farmington, NM 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Frederick Mosley

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Farmington, NM 0.25 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    12