inactive

Dr. Matthew Deutscher MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Tamarac, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Deutscher is the best doctor EVER!!! He knows PAIN unlike these other doctors that has you in and out in less then 10 minutes and do not wish to know if you are having any additional problems. The wait may be long at times,but it is worth it! He has an Amazing staff. I will always recommend Dr.Deutscher.He is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
dont pay attention to the rude comments
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient here for 2 years and have been taken care of with the utmost care for my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 28th, 2011
UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Deutscher by a friend. Having thought that due to this recommendation that the experience would be a good one. Wow! Was I wrong. His staff was extremely rude and very disorganized. It was if they had no clue as to what they were doing. After waiting 3 hours to see the doctor and listening to other patients complain I was finally brought back the exam room. I then waited there for atleast a half an hour. The doctor was somewhat courteous but seemed a bit out of it. He did however give me a thorough exam and diagnosed my problems. I am due to go back for a follow up appointment in 2 weeks but I am hesitant due to the rudeness of his staff and the wait time. It is too bad that he doesnt realize the vital role the office staff plays in how patients rate the overall care given to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Unacceptable waiting time in waiting room 3hours??
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it rude and unprofessional to have a patient sit and wait to be seen for 2-3 hours each and everytime. If unable to see your patient in a timely manner then there is a serious scheduling problem. Don't double book if you are going to make someone suffer in the waiting room for 3 hours. That is totally unprofessional and unethical. Of course you need to make money and see as many patients as possible but they should not have to pay the price.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Capable, diagnosed and treated the problem accurately. Would recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing numerous Doctors with no satisfaction I was recommended to Dr. Deutscher by a friend. He is the first doctor that has given me an understanding of my condition and the severity of it. On my first visit I was given a 2 hour thorough exam at which time Dr. Deutscher explained everything to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone in alot of pain regardless of the wait time. His staff is great too . Well worth it people!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Deutscher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.