Dr. Matthew Dilena MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
People rave about him I do not see why! I needed a new dr and on my friends advice I went to Dr. Dilena. I should have known this wasnt going to be good from the moment I made the appointment. HIs staff is so rude! He spent no time explaining things his breast exam is horrible its like he's afraid to find something. He whispers you cannot understand a thing he says. I felt rushed and would never go back to him. Since they already have my info I might go to Dr. Miller people seem to rave about him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Switched to him in my 8th month of pregnancy. He is awesome. When he changed practices in 2007, I followed him to his new practice. I have seen his associates also. Everyone is so nice. I highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Best OBGYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best OBGYN I've been to, he makes you comfortable and answers all your questions so efficiently. Never makes you feel rushed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Don't bother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dilena never follows up his staff is obnoxious switched dr's was a waste of time seeing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only cares about pregnant patients. Never follows up doesn't return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Great first impression!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time there and he took the time to get to know my medical history and made me feel super comfortable!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Not Thorough At All
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a gyno -- and Dr. DiLena is not the one for me. His exam takes under 60 seconds. I had a lump and he couldn't feel it, because he didn't look for it. He is lazy when it comes to exams. His staff, on the other hand, is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Dilena for over seven years and have found him to be compassionate, caring and informative. His staff is lovely and helpful. I recommend him to all my friends and family. He is the kind of doctor every woman needs while pregnant. The best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred so many family and friends to him and everyone comes back saying the same thing... one of the nicest doctors they have ever been to. He has cared for me during both my pregnancies and he just makes you feel so comfortable and fully explains everything. The only depression I suffered after giving birth was not being able to see Dr Dilena every week, love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Amazing doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dilena was recommended to me by my husband who works in the same hospital. As a new physician there, he asked several nurses their opinion of whom to use during my most recent pregnancy and Dr. Dilena rated number one. As a physician assistant I am well aware of what separates good doctors from the best doctors. It was no wonder why he came so highly recommended. Aside from his exceptional bedside manner, Dr. Dilena's knowledge and expertise in the field ranks superior among others in his field of medicine. During my most recent pregnancy, Dr. Dilena spent ample time with me during every visit. My husband was very impressed by the way he always kept his attention on me as his patient rather than shooting the breeze with my husband whom he works with. He also kept the safety of my unborn child and I as his first priority rather than giving into my attempts at possibly allowing me to deliver earlier than necessary. Dr. Dilena was an amazing practitioner during the course of my pregnancy and is on my list of most distinguished doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dilena has been my doctor for over 14 years, and delivered both my sons. I am a high risk patient as I have several chronic conditions. I have always felt that I was in the best hands possible with him. I can not say enough about him! Caring, compassionate, and extremely knowledgeable... A true gem in a doctor and as a person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring doctor. Wonderful bedside manner. I followed him from his previous practice, and have recommended him numerous times. A++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Dilena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.