ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Dorman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.6
  • 55
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Dorman?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

Great Doctor Terrible Office

Posted on February 28th, 2017

This is a great doctor who unfortunately is in a shared office environment that is dirty and unattractive with rude and disorganized staff. I only go back because of him. He is by far one of the best doctors I've ever seen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with patients.

Posted on January 13th, 2017

I always enjoy my meetings with Dr. Dorman he has an excellent way with patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Excellent doctor, highly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

he told me never to contact him again and his partner Fruehan yelled at my mother ordering her top be nice almost or else

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2015

The office is filthy, cluttered and claustrophobic

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

'he saved my life'

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2012

My mom, dad and I have been seeing Dr. Dorman for 7 years now and he is not only a fantastic doctor, he has the best bedside manor I've seen. In 2010 he helped my mom battle sepsis and then liver failure, but it eventually claimed her. He was very active in trying to help her and getting specialists in to try and improve her condition. I'll always be grateful to him for that. He takes the time to fully listen to your problems and tries to save you money where he can if you are uninsured. If you live in Palm Coast/Bunnell and are looking for a primary care physician, he is your man.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wayne K

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Dr. Dorman is very good. I trust him with any of my medical issues. My sons also go to him and think the world of him. Great guy and Doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1st Doctor visit in years

Posted on December 17th, 2011

After a week of trying to fend off a cold I had to draw the line. Loss of sleep, congestion, coughing, etc. Dr Dorman was one of a few practicioners listed by BCBS FL, and I didn't have a primary care physician, so I went to see him on a day when he was see patients on a walk in basis at the Urgent Care facility.My complaint was that it was one hour and 15 mins before I finally saw him. Not acceptable, but maybe not entirely his fault. Clinic didn't seem that busy, and he did say he would take me on as a patient and promised not to allow such a delay to happen again. Time will tell.Seems pleasant, attentive, efficient and identified what I had, dispatched prescriptions directly to the pharmacy for my prompt pick-up, and suggested I call to make a future appointment with him on one of his regular days.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on November 29th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Dr. Dorman is an incredible doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Dorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.