Dr. Matthew Dorman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palm Coast, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Great Doctor Terrible Office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor who unfortunately is in a shared office environment that is dirty and unattractive with rude and disorganized staff. I only go back because of him. He is by far one of the best doctors I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Great with patients.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always enjoy my meetings with Dr. Dorman he has an excellent way with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Amazing Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he told me never to contact him again and his partner Fruehan yelled at my mother ordering her top be nice almost or else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is filthy, cluttered and claustrophobic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
'he saved my life'
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom, dad and I have been seeing Dr. Dorman for 7 years now and he is not only a fantastic doctor, he has the best bedside manor I've seen. In 2010 he helped my mom battle sepsis and then liver failure, but it eventually claimed her. He was very active in trying to help her and getting specialists in to try and improve her condition. I'll always be grateful to him for that. He takes the time to fully listen to your problems and tries to save you money where he can if you are uninsured. If you live in Palm Coast/Bunnell and are looking for a primary care physician, he is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wayne K
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorman is very good. I trust him with any of my medical issues. My sons also go to him and think the world of him. Great guy and Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
1st Doctor visit in years
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After a week of trying to fend off a cold I had to draw the line. Loss of sleep, congestion, coughing, etc. Dr Dorman was one of a few practicioners listed by BCBS FL, and I didn't have a primary care physician, so I went to see him on a day when he was see patients on a walk in basis at the Urgent Care facility.My complaint was that it was one hour and 15 mins before I finally saw him. Not acceptable, but maybe not entirely his fault. Clinic didn't seem that busy, and he did say he would take me on as a patient and promised not to allow such a delay to happen again. Time will tell.Seems pleasant, attentive, efficient and identified what I had, dispatched prescriptions directly to the pharmacy for my prompt pick-up, and suggested I call to make a future appointment with him on one of his regular days.

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Highly recommend
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorman is an incredible doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Dorman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.