Overall Review

4.6
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he told me never to contact him again and his partner Fruehan yelled at my mother ordering her top be nice almost or else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is filthy, cluttered and claustrophobic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom, dad and I have been seeing Dr. Dorman for 7 years now and he is not only a fantastic doctor, he has the best bedside manor I've seen. In 2010 he helped my mom battle sepsis and then liver failure, but it eventually claimed her. He was very active in trying to help her and getting specialists in to try and improve her condition. I'll always be grateful to him for that. He takes the time to fully listen to your problems and tries to save you money where he can if you are uninsured. If you live in Palm Coast/Bunnell and are looking for a primary care physician, he is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wayne K
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorman is very good. I trust him with any of my medical issues. My sons also go to him and think the world of him. Great guy and Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
1st Doctor visit in years
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After a week of trying to fend off a cold I had to draw the line. Loss of sleep, congestion, coughing, etc. Dr Dorman was one of a few practicioners listed by BCBS FL, and I didn't have a primary care physician, so I went to see him on a day when he was see patients on a walk in basis at the Urgent Care facility.My complaint was that it was one hour and 15 mins before I finally saw him. Not acceptable, but maybe not entirely his fault. Clinic didn't seem that busy, and he did say he would take me on as a patient and promised not to allow such a delay to happen again. Time will tell.Seems pleasant, attentive, efficient and identified what I had, dispatched prescriptions directly to the pharmacy for my prompt pick-up, and suggested I call to make a future appointment with him on one of his regular days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorman is an incredible doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
I trust my life in Dr Dormans hands-
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dorman is so the most Genuine, trusting Physician- he is not one of those doctors who take personal calls/ texts during a visit-and he doesnt just spend 3 minutes with you and then "labels" you with a ton of illnesses, then sends you on your way with a bunch of scripts-Nope, thats not Dr. Dorman - He likes to get down to the problem and figure out the best solution to fix it! He is a smart man, that my family and I trust our lives with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorman is a kind, gentle and caring. He listens to your concerns and needs and helps you the best way possible. He is the BEST doctor! (and very handsome)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are a amazing Doctor! You are so helpful, caring and have a positive attitude! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2009
Very caring Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only good things to say about Dr. Dorman. Very easy to talk to, really knows his business and makes very accurate diagnosis. Explains problens in laymans terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2008
GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Matthew Dorman is a great doctor he is the best doctor i ever had he is very caring hes not only my doctor he is my friend and has a big heart he cares what happends to me Dr Matthew Dorman your The Greatest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Dorman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ramesh Patel

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Symeonides

29 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Monlux

44 years experience

5.0 of 5