The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Powers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Powers?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr. Powers is a Brilliant and Talented Doctor

Posted on October 4th, 2017

My cardiologist said I needed heart surgery and sent me to Dr. Mathew Powers. Dr. Powers explained very clearly the complexities of mitral valve repair surgery. He answered all my questions thoughtfully and with respect. I researched everything I could on the internet and was surprised and relieved how up to date he was with his information and techniques. My repair surgery was 100% successful and will add many years to my life. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. Thank you Dr. Powers!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic surgeon and person

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Dr Powers saved my husband's life. He is extremely talented and uses the very latest medical practices. Additionally, he is caring and treated my husband and I with utmost compassion. I would not settle for any other physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Dr Powers is the most caring and compassionate doctor I've met. He fixed my aorta and heart valve and gave me another chance at life. Thank you doesn't begin to describe my appreciation for what he has done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Heart surgeon

Posted on November 14th, 2015

After finding out I was going to need open heart surgery to fix my heart valves, I was scared. Dr Powers was extremely kind and spent considerable time answering my questions. I had complete confidence in him and my surgery went perfectly. I can't thank Dr Powers and his staff enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr. Powers saved my life. I'm truly grateful for his skills and compassion as a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.