ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Edlund Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 22
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Edlund?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

On time, right to the point, vast knowledge of psychiatry and Meds.

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I would recommend this doctor to those who haven't experienced success elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

I really appreciated the time he took to listen to me and how I have been feeling. After so many years of dealing with my issues myself I see a light at the end of the tunnel I know thru hard work and his help I can get there, looking forward to the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Dr.Edlund has written several books. He has been my doctor for years. He's very smart and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs his care. He listens, absorbs what you tell him and gives very good advice. Not only is he a psychiatrist but he's also a MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great sleep doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Very detailed,intelligent and caring doctor. Helped with my sleep problems in a very short time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Nice to have a person of this caliber in our city.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgeable Physician

Posted on February 24th, 2015

When I saw Dr. Edlund last month, I had just been diagnosed by my PCP with hypothyroidism, and I was upset about my diagnosis. Dr. Edlund tried to help me, but I was in a bad mood and I was not receptive to his good suggestions. I wrote a negative review of him, and I would like to retract it. He knows his stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogance Personified!

Posted on January 26th, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Edlund to anyone who has psychological issues. He refused to address my psychological concerns but instead referred me to a psychologist. He disagreed with everything my primary care physician said to me about my medical problems and he came across like a know-it-all. As a former medical editor, I know quite a bit about my own medical issues. I was looking to him for counseling and the counselor in him just wasn't around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr and nice person

Posted on April 25th, 2014

Dr Edlund has been treating me for many years. I have ongoing diagnoses and will most likely always need care. I find him to be very attentive , one of the best listeners i have met. would highly suggest him. No matter how i am feeling, i always leave his office with a smile from laughing with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring Doctor !

Posted on January 11th, 2014

Dr. Edlund is very caring. He listens and lets you feel like you have so many avenues to chose from. I have so much respect for his knowledge and experience . We are so fortunate to have someone of his caliber right here in Sarasota .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is not a genuine psychiatrist!

Posted on April 24th, 2012

I have never met a doctor in the business of helping people psychologically, who is such an arrogant, haughty, despotic, narcissistic, delusional, egotistical excuse for a man, I have ever met!! I believe he is only in the business to stroke his ego, inflated by the fact that he "writes books". Don't waste your time or your money on this supposed Doctor. You will be very disappointed!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pathetic

Posted on February 18th, 2011

The WORSE doctor ever in Sarasota this is not a joke, he like money, not even kidding he does not even care about you only take about less than 30 min talking with you and he make the follow up like 15 days after each time he is NOW WORTH TRYING. DON'T WAST YOU MONEY.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2010

Dr. Edlund is the best psychiatrist I have used. He is always professional, very caring and accurate in your diagnosis. Overall I have felt better--more stable-- under his care than other doctors. I have never been kept waiting more than 5 minutes for an appointment and that was once.He does not suffer fools lightly; he is small but mighty. I heartily recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Edlund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.