The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Farrugia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Farrugia?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Unprofessional

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

This doctor is an egotistical maniac. negligent in diagnosis I had a major ear infection that traveled to my throat. Doctor Farrugia was arrogant and could of caused me a serious infection causing an abscess and surgery by not prescribing an antibiotic. I had to leave and see another doctor that put me on a 10 day heavy antibiotic and also found a pool of blood under my ear drum. Terrible man that is negligent and arrogant to the core. As I noticed he was wrong and won't help I got up and left the visit as he chased me down the hallway saying I'm no longer welcome at the practice with that said the medical board would review this as unprofessional conduct for any doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best!!

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

He is super locked in to any problem you may have. Top notch doctor period. Had Septoplasty/Nasal spur removed, and Ballon sinusplasty done. Thank you Dr. Farrugia, for helping change my life!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2016

I am not one to speak poorly of others or judge people I don't know. I don't know if this doctor was having a bad day, but I left the office in tears. I've never been treated so rudely, and felt so disrespected. I am sure he is really smart and knows what he is doing but my experience with him was sadly very negative. I would avoid going to him if you can.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

One of the best Doctors in the world!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2013

I had a great experience with Dr Farrugia. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Service, great experience

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Called in the morning, got in that very afternoon. Nice office space, friendly desk staff. Dr. Farrugia was great! He took plenty of time to discuss my issue (did not have that "rushed" attitude that so many doctors have), resolved the problem, and followed up with an email.Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

While flying back from vacation one year, I felt some unusual pressure in my ears. Upon landing, I knew that something was not right and I needed to see someone immediately as I have had problems with my ears in the past. I called Dr. Farrugia's office and his staff exceeded my expectations by getting me in immediately. Dr. Farrugia gave me a thourough examination, diagnosed the issue and reccommended a treatment that was sensable and understandable. He also performed some tests to ensure that my hearing was not affected by the pressure I experienced during my flight. This certainly put my mind at ease. Overall, his diagnosis was spot on and I have not had an issue since I saw Dr. Farrugia. He treated me with respect and class and I would reccomend him to anyone looking for a reliable and professional Ent Specialist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch

Posted on February 7th, 2010

Great bed side manner with a personal touch, has taken care of my family and I would certainly recommend to others

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Farrugia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.