ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Fewel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Fewel?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Fewel?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

poor followup

I had surgery by him 2 years ago which went very well for a herniated disc in my back. When I started having problems and asked to see him back he ordered an MRI without seeing me and had his nurse call me on the phone to tell me the MRI was fine and that he didn't need to see me. As my pain worsened I sought care elsewhere and had to have another surgery after the new surgeon did a thorough exam and actually saw me. I am doing well now but am disappointed about the followup.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Two different surgeries in lumbar region with excellent results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Love this Dr. and his staff.

Dr. Fewel is a kind, gentle, knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. He performed my spinal fusion. Also, his assistant, Denice, is a precious angel. So helpful and laughed at my jokes. Totally recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

a very arrogant person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Did not get a call to schedule an appointment until 6 weeks after referral. Not acceptable when they had the MRI'S in hand to know the nature of my back problem. Will not recommend them to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Amazing Surgeon!

I had an ADR (artificial disc replacement) done 8 weeks ago. I had asked around in the medical field, trying to see what other doctors or nurses thought of him and every single person said the same thing...He's a GREAT doctor!! I absolutely knew I was in the right hands with Dr. Fewel. Thanks to him, I am no longer in excruciating pain!! He's amazing and I'd highly recommend him to others, and I will be going back to him when these last few bad discs of mine, quit on me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Great Doctor and Staff

This doctor did a back surgery on my wife. The surgery went great, the procedure was successful and her healing time was a breeze. We were unable to meet with Dr before my wife was discharged but he called her at home later in the day to check in on her and make sure her pain was under control. His office staff has always been very nice to work with. We had a slight miscommunication regarding some paperwork but that was quickly worked out. I would recommend Dr. Fewel too anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Fewel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

  • Dr. Anjan Sen

    Dr. Anjan Sen

    Neurological Surgery

    Richland, WA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    56
  • Dr. Marjorie Wang

    Dr. Marjorie Wang

    Neurological Surgery

    Richland, WA 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. Sabareesh Natarajan

    Neurological Surgery

    Richland, WA 0.01 mi