Dr. Matthew Fewel MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Richland, WA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
poor followup
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery by him 2 years ago which went very well for a herniated disc in my back. When I started having problems and asked to see him back he ordered an MRI without seeing me and had his nurse call me on the phone to tell me the MRI was fine and that he didn't need to see me. As my pain worsened I sought care elsewhere and had to have another surgery after the new surgeon did a thorough exam and actually saw me. I am doing well now but am disappointed about the followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two different surgeries in lumbar region with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Love this Dr. and his staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fewel is a kind, gentle, knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. He performed my spinal fusion. Also, his assistant, Denice, is a precious angel. So helpful and laughed at my jokes. Totally recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very arrogant person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Did not get a call to schedule an appointment until 6 weeks after referral. Not acceptable when they had the MRI'S in hand to know the nature of my back problem. Will not recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Amazing Surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ADR (artificial disc replacement) done 8 weeks ago. I had asked around in the medical field, trying to see what other doctors or nurses thought of him and every single person said the same thing...He's a GREAT doctor!! I absolutely knew I was in the right hands with Dr. Fewel. Thanks to him, I am no longer in excruciating pain!! He's amazing and I'd highly recommend him to others, and I will be going back to him when these last few bad discs of mine, quit on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
This doctor did a back surgery on my wife. The surgery went great, the procedure was successful and her healing time was a breeze. We were unable to meet with Dr before my wife was discharged but he called her at home later in the day to check in on her and make sure her pain was under control. His office staff has always been very nice to work with. We had a slight miscommunication regarding some paperwork but that was quickly worked out. I would recommend Dr. Fewel too anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Fewel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.