Dr. Matthew Frankel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
He's One of The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frankel has been my PCP for many years. I wouldn't trade him for anything. He is caring, he listens, and he's thoughtful. He went above and beyond when I brought my mother to see him for the first time. I credit him for helping me help my mom during a cancer diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frankel is one in a million. In 2016 it is rare to find such an excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They forgot that I was in the office lol but other than that they were good. I appreciate the healthy tips his practice sends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
most irresponsible doctor i have ever saw
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spend little time with patient, do not care their needs, make stupid mistakes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Everything I could wish for in a doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frankel has been my Dr.for 26 years. He is an excellent and caring diagnostician. He is kind, compassionate and always makes me feel that my problem is important. His beautiful Rittenhouse Square office is easily accessible. His staff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Great doc
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Busy, but efficient office.

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
AAA
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frankel and his staff are outstanding!They try to make your visit a very pleasant experience. Dr Frankel is an awesome diagnostician. I have been a patient for 19 years and the care that he has given to me and my family has been awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
unfriendly, slow and lazy reception
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very slow and mean when there are more than 3 patients waiting, that is why making other people thinks that we black people are all lazy and scary! come on women!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Frankel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.