ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Brown?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

dr brown performed my kidney transp 4 years ago,he isa super dr,and person

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

I had a hernia operation in 2004 that Dr. Brown performed, He has a reputation as an excellent surgeon and specifically in kidney and liver transplantation. He was very matter of fact with me, and told me the worst case scenario and the likely result of the surgery. I came through the surgery fine and have not had any issues in the 12 years since the surgery. He is genuinely nice, has a good bedside manner, and appears to really care about what happens to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Superstar

When I met Doctor Brown I was immediately relieved. I was scared about my health. His knowledge, skill and comforting bedside manner were obvious. He genuinely listened to me and cared. He is a brilliant surgeon. I can't say enough praise about him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

He is the BEST!!!!

A more caring surgeon would be hard to find!! His bedside manner is beyond compare. A gifted surgeon who loves his work and truly cares about his patients..who could hope for more?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Kristine Kelliher

    General Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Jessica Lee

    Dr. Jessica Lee

    General Surgery, Critical Care Medicine

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Caroline Rochon

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13