ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Garrett Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Garrett?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

My appointment with Dr. Garrett went very poorly. His bedside manner is lacking; he is curt and very full of himself. As a result, I've made a different appointment with a different ENT specialist who I hope will be interested in helping me get to the bottom of my chronic post nasal drip.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Excellent bedside manner. Great surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

LPR?

I was diagnosed with LPR, but continued to complain of swallowing difficulties despite a complete lifestyle change and taking prescribed meds. This doc told me there was nothing more he could do for me and to see my primary care doc to help me w/stress b/c that was causing my swallowing disorder. Went out of state and, sure enough, I have an esophogeal motility disorder. It's awful to be told it's all in your head when I knew something was really wrong. He was wrong and condescending telling me it was caused by anxiety. The least he could have done was to suggest more testing with another doctor. Thank God I've found a doctor who believed me. More tests to come .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

thyroid cancer

i had a gland on my neck that he biopsied and then told me i didnt have cancer.. let it go because i thought it was harmless until it started bothering me.. got it removed and without being told he removed half of my thyroid that ended up having cancer and so i had to go back and get the other half removed.. so after 2 surgeries and a biopsy.. im now having to go to the emergency room because he refuses to change my medication or do any adjustments or further tests all because my levels seem to be normal..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Very knowledgable. Excellent bedside manner. Had no pain with my thyroid surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Excellent experience with my thyroid operation. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Visited after our family doctor said our daughter had another ear infection, Dr Garrett said there was no infection/fluid, yet the next day my daughters ear drum burst. Very disappointed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Garrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. William Turner

    Otolaryngology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Adan Fuentes

    Otolaryngology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    14
  • Dr. Christopher Collins

    Dr. Christopher Collins

    Otolaryngology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    16