Dr. Matthew Geck MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Nothing short of Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spine was literally collapsing when I was referred to Dr. Geck. I had 3 prior surgeries by other Surgeons and then was told nothing further could be done. He is an exceptional person and surgeon. Still healing, but off medications that I had been taking for so many years and feel a new quality of life. Thanks arr not enough. His P A's and staff are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You guys are beyond awesome! Dr. Geck and staff exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Grateful patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geck took the time to hear about everything I had tried prior to coming to him. He told me that I had done everything he would have suggested. After extensive x-rays he sent me off to think about surgery. I called back when I decided to pursue it. I had scoliosis and spinal stenosis and my surgery was straightening my back and securing it with two rods and thirty screws from T6 to S1. I have gone from almost being housebound to being active again. I thank him for my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Fantastic and caring surgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geck is an incredible surgeon and doctor. He spent almost an hour in our first appointment explaining the diagnosis and treatment options. His thoughtful and expert analysis was extremely helpful. Dr. Geck also has a kind and caring bedside manner. His office runs very timely and his staff are as professional and caring as he is. Six months after first seeing him and four months after major reconstructive surgery, I can say that Dr. Geck has been a true blessing. I recommend him most highly, without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had to wait a couple of hours in the exam room, but they had to work our appointment in. It's just hard to wait when your hurting. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr. performed above my expectations. Never did I imagine that my spine would ever be straight .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very thankful for the help that I have received. If it wasn't for the help of Dr. Geck and his staff, my life wouldn't be this great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geck is a wonderful caring physician. Nothing but positive experiences with him!

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Awful Experience!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are an out of town patient, don't bother with this facility. They make you come up to 4 times in office prior to surgery even if hotel and flights are needed each time. After my several trips in, Dr. Geck then canceled my scheduled surgery 1 week before with no regard to the patient consequences or pain. After dealing with him and his staff, I will not be rescheduling with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have chosen a better doctor for my daughter. Staff is amazing as well. She had zero problems with her surgery- so excited!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor and Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Geck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.