Dr. Matthew Gerlach MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Longmont, CO

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
The worst back doctor I have met in 15 years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Ruined my spine; worse yet ruined my health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Great Spinal Expert
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from a severely herniated disc discovered after an MRI. Dr. Gerlach answered all of my questions and thoroughly explained what was happening in my body and then recommended a simple surgery to fix the problem. I am happy to say that almost immediately after the surgery, there was no more pain! My only complaint has to do with wait times in the lobby and waiting room when meeting his assistant for pre-op and post-op appointments. But those complaints are minor compared to the relief I feel. Dr. Gerlach was professional, courteous, and friendly. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Dr Gerlach
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with the results of my back surgery and have already recommended him to a couple of people I work with. Great bedside manner and awesome hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerlach performed a microdiscectomy on my lumbar spine. Surgery went well and the pain is gone. I really appreciated how he fit me in to his schedule quickly, for both an appointment and the surgery. I was able to get an appointment with a few days. I had called another practice and was told I would have to wait 4 weeks. His staff was very helpful and promptly returned phone calls and answered my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Dr. Matthew Gerlach at Front Range Orthopedics and spine, Longmont CO
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Gerlach after months of severe lower back pain. After an MRI Dr. Gerlach quickly and accurately diagnosed my problem. He explained the spinal fusion procedure and answered my questions so i could easily understand the procedure and post operative care. He very successfully performed my spinal fusion in two phases. Dr. Gerlach and his staff have been very supportive. My life after surgery improved greatly and continues to do so. I am very happy with the surgery outcome and would like to thank Dr Gerlach and his staff for giving my former life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Great team!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional - they took very good care of my husband and he's now on the mend. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
YOU DON'T REALIZE HOW MUST PAIN YOU'RE IN UNTIL IT GONE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerlach from the beginning I felt his genuine concern for my pain and suffering. He was and is very proffesional but he make you feel like a family member. His assistant Susan know her stuff as well. I feel great!!!! I would have another surgery just for the fun of it. Thanks Doc

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
If you have Medicaid he won't do Anything for you!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The rudest doctor I have ever met. I had to wait 7 months to see him. His receptionist canceled my appointment 2 times, no regard to my condition, claiming he had an emergency. How can he have an emergency one month in advance? They did this twice! Once the appointment finally arrived, he walked in, never looked at my MRI and told me he wouldn't help me. All I wanted was a steroid injection. Pawned me off to a neurologist who is just as bad as he is. Absolutely the worst doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Gerlach three times beginning with a herniated disk. He has been very helpful explaining and treating my condition. I appreciate his friendly and conservative approach and explanation of available options and treatment paths.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
I had a good experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerlach diagnosed my problem and took great care of me before and after my surgery. He is an excellent surgeon and I have had no problems. Of course there was some anxiety when I saw his scores here, but I had already met with him and did not agree with these opinions so I went with my own feelings and I wasn't wrong. I feel that these rating are so very damaging to professionals because it seems that people do not usually bother to tell of good experiences only negative ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Gerlach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.