ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Matthew Gettman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Matthew Gettman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Could not be more pleased

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I was diagnosed with Gleason 7. Visited Mayo and Dr. Gettman as second opinion. Decided to have surgery performed with him. Just weeks from surgery and could not be more pleased with my results. Back to near 100% in all aspects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc and Good Human

Posted on October 7th, 2014

I was diagnosed with Gleason 6 prostate cancer (post op path report upped it to Gleason 7) and put myself in Dr Gettman's hands. The experience was outstanding. Dr Gettman is not only a highly competent surgeon, but a patient-centered and decent man as well. I hold Dr Gettman in the highest regard.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First rate

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Shocked to see what appears to be a disgruntled former employee attempt to throw Dr. Gettman under the bus on a different website. My experience with him was a superior surgical outcome, respect for my wishes, and cancer free result. I'd recommend him to other men without hesitation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

c

Posted on November 1st, 2012

Saw Dr. Gettman last week for my follow up appointment. Cancer free and thankful for his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprepared Doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Flew all the way from Hawaii for prostate surgery, after a few minute visit and a digital exam was told to go back home. Back home my urologist said I did not meet Mayo's criteria for surgery. Why was it not done before I endure an 11 hour flight to Rochester and another 11 hours back to Hawaii along with hotel and food expense. Be sure you do your pre appointment checks before getting an appointment with Dr. Gettman or going to Rochester

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Matthew Gettman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.