Dr. Matthew Gilliss DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
I wish I had gone to Dr. G first
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilliss is kind, thorough, and speaks in plain language. He says that he wants his patients to understand and feel good about their medical issues and treatments and I believe it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and thorough family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy meeting with Dr. Gilliss. He helps me understand my body and my health and speaks WITH me as if I was an old friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
A must have for Dr's., support staff and office location.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred to Advocare due to the easiness of getting appointments. I was pleased to meet Dr. Matt Gillis and felt he was a great Dr right from the beginning. He is around the same age as myself and feel he truly understands what is going on when I visit requesting his expertise. I'm a veteran, and have injuries. Please take the time to visit his office and staff. You will not be disappointed. They are all very responsive and courteous. Love this place, and its close to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Dr Gilliss
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilliss is an amazing physician. He's professional, easy to talk to, and listens to your cares and concerns, he doesn't rush you out, like so many doctors do. He has wonderful bedside manner. The wait to be seen is short, and overall you will be highly satisfied. Also, the staff is courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Very thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilliss took the time to ask questions and listen to my history. He explained my diagnosis and my options for treatment in a way that no one had ever taken the time to do previously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Good Referral Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can always be assured that Doctor Gilliss will refer me to someone else for a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Thorough & friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilliss is a caring, thorough and careful physician. He listens, asks questions and is not hesitant to send a patient for further exams to specialists. He is exactly what one would expect from a family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Gilliss, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williamstown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Kuptsow

23 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Cogan

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caryn Nicholls

18 years experience

3.2 of 5