The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Gretzer Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Gretzer?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

DEDICATION

A pleasure as always to see Dr. Gretzer. Very efficient and organized and takes time to explain everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Worth the drive

No other urologist in Phoenix would repair my urethra. Was instead referred to Dr. G in Tucson at the U of A. Was told he was the reconstructive urologist to see in AZ. Lucky me. Have not pee'd this good in years. SO HAPPY I saw him. Thx Dr. G!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Awesome

Mathew went above and beyond the call of duty. After having to rebuild my indiana pouch twice, he went on to give me 5 different ways to contact him if there was ever a problem. I originally vcame from Massachusetts and he had actually studyed under one of my original doctors back there. He has a woderful and caring natures...I have not had to see him in a while since he performed the last surgery but I check in with him about oce a year via email.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Excellent care

Very satisfied. Lucky to have this level of skill in Tucson, only negative is the University phone system which needs to be overhauled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

A Star.

After a number of unsuccessful outcomes with other urology surgeons it was a great relief to meet Dr. Gretzer. His FIRST question was, "How can we fix you?" Just what I needed to hear. He helped me with an excellent outcome. When he meets with you he does not read my file AT the meeting nor does he sit typing on a computer. Excellent human relations and surgical skills. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Academic Medicine is smart medicine

Very professional clinic and staff. Dr Gretzer knows his stuff! He has a kind manner and always makes sure I understand. Thankful for the academic center in Tucson!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

LAW

VERY PATIENT FRIENDLY. SITS DOWN AND LISTENS AND KNOWS HIS STUFF. MADE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE AND RETURNS ALL MY CALLS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Kind, caring and took his time explaining treatment plan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Gretzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. David Tzou

    Urology, Residency

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. David Ritsema

    Urology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Wright

    Dr. Andrew Wright

    Urology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    4