Dr. Matthew Gretzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
DEDICATION
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A pleasure as always to see Dr. Gretzer. Very efficient and organized and takes time to explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Worth the drive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No other urologist in Phoenix would repair my urethra. Was instead referred to Dr. G in Tucson at the U of A. Was told he was the reconstructive urologist to see in AZ. Lucky me. Have not pee'd this good in years. SO HAPPY I saw him. Thx Dr. G!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mathew went above and beyond the call of duty. After having to rebuild my indiana pouch twice, he went on to give me 5 different ways to contact him if there was ever a problem. I originally vcame from Massachusetts and he had actually studyed under one of my original doctors back there. He has a woderful and caring natures...I have not had to see him in a while since he performed the last surgery but I check in with him about oce a year via email.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied. Lucky to have this level of skill in Tucson, only negative is the University phone system which needs to be overhauled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
A Star.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a number of unsuccessful outcomes with other urology surgeons it was a great relief to meet Dr. Gretzer. His FIRST question was, "How can we fix you?" Just what I needed to hear. He helped me with an excellent outcome. When he meets with you he does not read my file AT the meeting nor does he sit typing on a computer. Excellent human relations and surgical skills. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Academic Medicine is smart medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional clinic and staff. Dr Gretzer knows his stuff! He has a kind manner and always makes sure I understand. Thankful for the academic center in Tucson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
LAW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
VERY PATIENT FRIENDLY. SITS DOWN AND LISTENS AND KNOWS HIS STUFF. MADE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE AND RETURNS ALL MY CALLS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Kind, caring and took his time explaining treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Gretzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.