Overall Review

4.6
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 77 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Amazing service!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my birthmark removed at Katz dermatology. They were amazing the whole time...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Good service!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They always make an extra effort to make me feel respected and attended to. They always listen to every question or concern I may have. They've answered a couple of my questions over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Thanks Dr.Katz :)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is a very good dermatologist. He is conservative in his medical recommendations and very friendly and caring. He has done amazing things for my skin. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthew Katz's awesome. Very professional and smart. great service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
great service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with the way they took care of me during my consultation. I never had that kind of accommodation and I was satisfied. Their skincare is perfect! My acnes faded away for just a few weeks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
good service overall.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a tattoo removal last year. No scars at all. A little waiting time but flexibility for schedules work best for me. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Surgical Dermatology
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great choice if you need surgical dermatology. He has tons of experience which he shared with me. Glad that we have him here in Maryland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
White heads/ blackheads/pimple
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever had your face jam packed with white heads and blackheads? I know its part of puberty but that doesn't mean I should just let it be. I'm losing a great deal of self confidence from it. My parents brought me here last month. they recommended some good medicine to help minimize the acne, in just a month , I've seen a huge deal of difference :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
mole
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mole surgically removed. It started like a dot when i was a kid and grew up to be the size of a marble. It was a bit scary at first but the doctor guided me through each phase carefully explaining everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Good reputation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has good reputation throughout the years. Dr. Robert has been the family dermatologist since childhood. Dr. Mathew Katz is really great too. He is my current dermatologist. They have good office management staff and skin diagnosis are spot-on. Time and money invested are well spent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Surgical dermatology
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best practitioner of surgical dermatology in Rockville. A little intimidating when it sounds surgical, but believe me, you'll see no visible scars after it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Rockville dermatologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dermatology clinic here in rockville. A bit understaffed but otherwise provides best service. price is not bad too. The doctor explains each and every details you need and checks up on you regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Katz

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Curtin

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Prussick

29 years experience

2.9 of 5