ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Smith?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Excellent communicator , spends as much time as necessary to create feeling of patients importance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

I like Dr Smith personally. He is easy to talk to, explains well, answers all of my questions and demonstrates how to use meds (also has me practice).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

I have been seeing him for many years but find lately that he doesn't seem to be listening or is not really interested in what I am saying. He has missed correct diagnosis twice recently. Also has not followed up at all. I think it's time I found a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Roberta Waller

I waited over 45 minutes to see Dr. Smith. After he entered the examining room and asked me a question, he told me to "hold that thought." He then went on to text someone for probably ten minutes. After finishing his text, he did not apologize for the interruption and just continued with the appointment. (Actually, I should have left and walked out of the office). He was inconsiderate, unattentive and did not show any signs of caring for his patient. I will never see him again or recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Excellent !

Dr. Smith is a one-in-a-million physician. He treats his patients like friends and family, and does not hesitate to provide his expertise in pulmonary science in layman's terms

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

  • Dr. Mary Youngblood

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Basem Alkurdi

    Dr. Basem Alkurdi

    Internal Medicine

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Thompson

    Dr. Michael Thompson

    Internal Medicine

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    33