Dr. Matthew Handling MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Newark, DE

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truely a concerned, polite, professional knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, would highly recommend Dr. Handling. Wonderful follow up. Can't say enough about his bedside manner and professional treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
carpal tunnel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading a previous review, i felt obliged to put in my own 2 cents. Dr.Handling performed Carpal tunnel surgery on me 6 weeks ago. My scar has healed nicely with no complications. I am now back to work and pain free. Dr.Handling was very professional and treated me with a kind demeanor. His staff was friendly and very efficient. I am over all very happy with the care i recieved and plan on referring him to a family member with the same symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Carpal Tunnel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in more pain from the surgery on my right hand 3 months after the operation, than I ever was before. I have lumpy, painful scar tissue & constant pain even when my hand is not in contact with any surface or object. The most painful part of the ordeal is DR. Handling's demeanor after explaining the problem to him. He just presses down on the scar tissue and says: You need physical therapy, then turns abruptly and walks out of the room. I am looking at his back as he says: Have my staff set you up with therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handling is an experienced and knowledgeable physician. He has given my husband sound medical advice and only considers surgery as a last option. My husband was treated by Dr. Handling and is doing great without the need of surgical intervention. He is a very good listener and will respond promptly to your medical needs. I highly recommend Dr. Handling and often refer him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handling has been wonderful with me. He did not rush me into surgery, hoping we could work it out with PT. He took every minute of his time with me during my appointments and was very accurate with all my information, and took the time to make sure I understood. My surgery was done, and I'm healing every day. He is a wonderful Doctor and did his best to help me get better. I love the office and staff . Thanks Doc for all you help with my knee....

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Handling does not seem to really care about his patients. I felt as if he was putting off my issues. I also felt as if he thought I was making everything up. He did not seem to believe I had a real issue. After multiple visits he finally referred me to a different specialist who was able to diagnose my problem within 1 visit. It has now been a month since I saw the other doctor and Dr Handling still has yet to get in contact with him regarding my diagnosis and to set up the follow up visit as recommended. If you are looking for a doctor who will follow up and keep you informed about your status I would recommend finding another specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Handling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.