The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Hanggi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Hanggi?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Highly professional

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Very efficient, good rapport with patient, never have to wait, never mind having to go and see him.😊

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retiree

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Dr. Hanggi is a great surgeon; He did Mohs surgery w/flap on my left ear and did a great job . I would recommend him to any of my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Service

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Not only will I continue to choose Dr. Hanggi, but I have recommended him to several friends. I have had basal cells and melanoma. I have been 100% satisfied with the surgeries he's done for me, and have been amazed at his aftercare - even calling me on my cell phone to talk to me about biopsy results and coming to the phone himself when I called the office with questions about a new prescription. He has always made me feel as if he cared about me as a whole person - my health, my fears, and the decisions made on my behalf.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

I was referred to dr hangii for moh surgery for a bc on my nose which was so small I couldnt see it. He took one big hunk out of my nose and said he got it all instead of a slice then check. He is an arrogant jerk. I wouldnt recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Little informatipn on mohs surgery

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr Hanggi recently performed Mohs surgery with a skin flap on my hand. He did a very poor job of explaining what all this sirgery entailed and what to expect afterwards. Actually the only reason i knew he did a skin flap was because the paper i read about after care after i got home said so..,,he never told me! He spent very little time with me during my visits even tho one visit was due to a staph infection one week after surgery while i still had stitches in. I was not impressed and will not return to him for any future problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Hanggi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.