Dr. Matthew Hazey MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Indiana, PA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Satisfied service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time there for a general exam head-to-toe. The exam was expedient but thorough. Everything was explained. I was taken on time. The staff was professional and courteous. The office was clean and modern. I am critical of doctor offices, but I would recommend this doctor to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
He really cares for his patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he work hard to get to the root of the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Outstanding dermatologist-
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice office staff, great personal attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Very pleased! Helpful staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care I received when I was at Dr. Hazey's office. He was very thorough, friendly and made me feel at ease. The nurse in with us was extremely helpful, made me feel comfortable and I felt like they were genuinely concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Very Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, Knowledgeable, Considerate, these all describe Dr Hazey and his staff. Waiting rooms and office very clean and organized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Great visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk with, kind, and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough exam and provided a lot of helpful tips
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Always prompt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely have to wait. Refreshing to have the appointment time actually be the time the appointment starts.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very friendly and competent doct
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Have seen Dr. Hazey twice in two years....(not sure what 'headline' means in this survey
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazey is always clear in his explanations of the problem and he is professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited this office three times. Dr. Hazey is professional with a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
First Impressions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first, and currently only, impression of Dr. Hazey is that he is down-to-Earth, but somewhat rushed. From the time he came into the room, had the physician's assistant or nurse take notes, and left, was probably ten minutes. Granted my acne is not that bad, but the inspection of my face seemed cursory at best. We'll have to see if the prescriptions he wrote me work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Hazey, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Indiana, PA.