Dr. Matthew Hazey MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Indiana, PA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Always prompt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely have to wait. Refreshing to have the appointment time actually be the time the appointment starts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very friendly and competent doct
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Have seen Dr. Hazey twice in two years....(not sure what 'headline' means in this survey
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazey is always clear in his explanations of the problem and he is professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited this office three times. Dr. Hazey is professional with a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
First Impressions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first, and currently only, impression of Dr. Hazey is that he is down-to-Earth, but somewhat rushed. From the time he came into the room, had the physician's assistant or nurse take notes, and left, was probably ten minutes. Granted my acne is not that bad, but the inspection of my face seemed cursory at best. We'll have to see if the prescriptions he wrote me work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
GOOD EXPERIENCE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Hazey to be very thorough and knowledgeable in his field. When I left I felt secure with the diagnosis he gave me. The staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the scheduling process, although the staff told me how to do it directly with the Indiana office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazey completed a very thorough exam. His kind bedside manner put me at ease. His knowledge was excellent. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
newpghpatient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with Dr. Hazey. I went in for a nagging, minor, ongoing rash. He spent a good bit of time diagnosing the issue. He was calm, explains things well, and provided realistic and easy remedies for the short term and long term.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Hazey, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Indiana, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew King

39 years experience

2.9 of 5