ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Heckler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 38
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Heckler?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Hip Replacment & Achilles Tendon Repair

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Dr. Heckler is the most amazing man. He replaced my right hip and I have had no issues with it at all. His promptness, appointment, staff and the time he spent with me before and after surgery was amazing. My wife and I think his bedside manner is awesome. He also repaired my Achilles tear with no issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

anterior total hip

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I had a complete anterior hip replacement done a week ago by Dr. Heckler I lost a lot of blood on the table and no one said anything to me until they were going to try to discharge me 2 days post op. Then, they decide I needed 2 units of blood. Anesthsia at Grandview is also terrible. I never saw Heckler post op, only his resident, who wasn't even in the surgery! One of my last questions to him pre-op was leg length, which I didn't want changed. Instead, my surgical leg is 1.5 to 2 inches longer than my other! Heckler has made me handicapped. A call to his office yesterday resulted in no return call, even though I was calling about pain meds. His assistant, Chad, rarely returns calls ans usually has the office gals do it instead. I Would NEVER recommend Heckler nor Grandview Hospital

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not honest

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Poor quality as a surgeron...

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Dr. Heckler did my knee surgery, it will be 3 weeks Friday since I had it done, he is an amazing doctor and is someone who is comfortable to be around. Physical therapy at Yankee is wonderful! Totally recommend dr Heckler for anybody looking for a new ortho guy!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2011

He handled my surgery well. Very pleased. There were a line of us getting surgery that day but he is pleasant and seemingly quite knowledgeable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Heckler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.