ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Heckler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Heckler?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Heckler?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 51 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Hip Replacment & Achilles Tendon Repair

Dr. Heckler is the most amazing man. He replaced my right hip and I have had no issues with it at all. His promptness, appointment, staff and the time he spent with me before and after surgery was amazing. My wife and I think his bedside manner is awesome. He also repaired my Achilles tear with no issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

anterior total hip

I had a complete anterior hip replacement done a week ago by Dr. Heckler I lost a lot of blood on the table and no one said anything to me until they were going to try to discharge me 2 days post op. Then, they decide I needed 2 units of blood. Anesthsia at Grandview is also terrible. I never saw Heckler post op, only his resident, who wasn't even in the surgery! One of my last questions to him pre-op was leg length, which I didn't want changed. Instead, my surgical leg is 1.5 to 2 inches longer than my other! Heckler has made me handicapped. A call to his office yesterday resulted in no return call, even though I was calling about pain meds. His assistant, Chad, rarely returns calls ans usually has the office gals do it instead. I Would NEVER recommend Heckler nor Grandview Hospital

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Not honest

Poor quality as a surgeron...

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Dr. Heckler did my knee surgery, it will be 3 weeks Friday since I had it done, he is an amazing doctor and is someone who is comfortable to be around. Physical therapy at Yankee is wonderful! Totally recommend dr Heckler for anybody looking for a new ortho guy!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

He handled my surgery well. Very pleased. There were a line of us getting surgery that day but he is pleasant and seemingly quite knowledgeable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Heckler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. H Bamberger

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH

    31
  • Dr. Nathan Melton

    Dr. Nathan Melton

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH

    4.9
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. Douglas Gordon

    Dr. Douglas Gordon

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH

    4.7
    (6)
    36