Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess is the best Dr. I have ever had hands down. He has always calmed me so easy when I was worried about anything he has always nailed what was wrong with me made sure I got the right treatment and that it worked he has a sweet careing bedside manner and always ask if there is anything more he can do for me or help me with LOVE LOVE LOVE HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good appointment,very kind and very nice to work with.Staff were very nice and excellent in doing their jobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had excellent care with this doctor. He makes eye contact with you when you talk to him. It is important to me that the information I tell him is taken seriously. I am truly blessed to have found this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess is by far one of the kindest and most thorough physician's I have ever had. I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Great human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
MRS.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. matt Hess is the best doc I have ever had hands down ,he listens and treats me with respect as a person not just another patient, he has always made me feel so at ease no matter what is going on he is one of a kind so thankful I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Exceptional Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthew Hess from the first appointment I saw him, has always listened and made me feel as if I am a person, not just a patient.When entering his practice, I was cautious, because I have Lupus, and all the other Dr's I had been seeing, prior to him, seemed to dismiss my symptom's and tests. Dr. Hess, sought relief, and management of my disease. I was his first patient with Lupus and he made this clear to me from the beginning. I was comfortable with that, because I too, had just been diagnosised a few months prior with it, and knew little about Lupus. So, we were both learning together. From that point, he never ceased to amaze me, has done all he can in researching Lupus, educating himself and sending me to referal care making sure that I get the relief I need when symptoms flare and new conditions arise. Dr. Matthew Hess gave me hope again in the medical profession. If it were not for him I don't know where I would be today, or if I would even be here. Thank you so much, Dr. Hess for the understanding you attain, and compassion you take on with your patients. I recommend you, to everyone I know now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
this is an excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes very officiant! he gets right to the point, and he dianoses accurate. he cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with his manner and the way he listened to me. He has been very easy to deal with and has worked very well with me when I was in need of services rights away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
my doctor for 3 years now...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He seems to genuinely like people, which is an important factor in being an effective physician. He is also willing to call a college into the exam room if he is trying to figure out something he has never seen before. That is another major plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Hess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Mahnaz Qazi

28 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashraf Hanna

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Van Den Driessche

38 years experience

5.0 of 5