The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Hilburn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Hilburn?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Hilburn?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Best ENT in Maryland

He is the best! Will never go to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. He is the only Doctor to control a chronic cough. He takes the time to make sure that you understand his diagnosis and care enough to follow up with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2013

Great doctor. Really took the time to listen to me. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I have seen Dr. Hilburn for few years. He is one of the nicest doctors I have ever seen. He is kind, professional, explains extremely well what is going on so that the patients can understand. Simply wonderful. My husband saw him today for the first time and he said the same thing. He added that Dr. Hilburn clearly likes his job and cares about his patients. Such rare thing today!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

good. medical care and professional manners

Ver6 nice and very professional. I would recommend to anyone looking for a very good ENT.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dr. Hillburn is great. It is calling into the office that is a problem

I like this doctor very much. I do not like calling in to try to get an appt. You have to listen to a too long impersonal prompt selection. Honestly, it is a put off. One day businesses will learn that having a kind, informative human voice is worth the money spent. Actually, there are people who would volunteer to answer the phones of doctors who give a personal, informative delivery and appointment setting. So, that is a MAJOR negative about his practice as a whole. NOT the doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Very caring and knowledgable doctor, answers all questions, listens to what patient has to say. Young doctor with a nurturing bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Hilburn was very pleasant and happy when he came in to see me. He took the time to listen to my symtoms without rushing me. He was patient and took his time explaining what was wrong and what he was going to give me to fix my problem. Most doctors stand there with one hand on the doorknob waiting to rush out. Not Dr. Hilburn! He sat down and explained to me in words I understood; not the big medical words most doctors use that we usually don't understand. I would highly recommend Dr. Hilburn!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Top of the List

Could not be happier with my choice. Dr Hilburn and Pardo were my second opinion consults and have been utterly amazing. Im in treatment for Head and Neck Cancer and everyone they are affiliated with and that I have dealt with has been amazing which is exactly what you need for a serious disease treatment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Hilburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Annalisa Overstreet

    Otolaryngology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Joydeep Som

    Dr. Joydeep Som

    Otolaryngology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Bryan Ambro

    Dr. Bryan Ambro

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    18