Overall Review

4.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Best ENT in Maryland
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best! Will never go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. He is the only Doctor to control a chronic cough. He takes the time to make sure that you understand his diagnosis and care enough to follow up with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Really took the time to listen to me. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Hilburn for few years. He is one of the nicest doctors I have ever seen. He is kind, professional, explains extremely well what is going on so that the patients can understand. Simply wonderful. My husband saw him today for the first time and he said the same thing. He added that Dr. Hilburn clearly likes his job and cares about his patients. Such rare thing today!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
good. medical care and professional manners
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ver6 nice and very professional. I would recommend to anyone looking for a very good ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Dr. Hillburn is great. It is calling into the office that is a problem
Wait time
20 minutes
I like this doctor very much. I do not like calling in to try to get an appt. You have to listen to a too long impersonal prompt selection. Honestly, it is a put off. One day businesses will learn that having a kind, informative human voice is worth the money spent. Actually, there are people who would volunteer to answer the phones of doctors who give a personal, informative delivery and appointment setting. So, that is a MAJOR negative about his practice as a whole. NOT the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgable doctor, answers all questions, listens to what patient has to say. Young doctor with a nurturing bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hilburn was very pleasant and happy when he came in to see me. He took the time to listen to my symtoms without rushing me. He was patient and took his time explaining what was wrong and what he was going to give me to fix my problem. Most doctors stand there with one hand on the doorknob waiting to rush out. Not Dr. Hilburn! He sat down and explained to me in words I understood; not the big medical words most doctors use that we usually don't understand. I would highly recommend Dr. Hilburn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Top of the List
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not be happier with my choice. Dr Hilburn and Pardo were my second opinion consults and have been utterly amazing. Im in treatment for Head and Neck Cancer and everyone they are affiliated with and that I have dealt with has been amazing which is exactly what you need for a serious disease treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Hilburn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Haven Barlow

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Sullivan

19 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lowe

39 years experience

4.0 of 5