ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Hogan Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Hogan?


19 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

not caring

does not care

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Rude Uncaring Arrogant SOB

I was in the hospital a month after having kidney stones. I was in extreme pain and could not urinate. He came to see me because I was admitted into the hospital for urinary retention. When he saw me he didn’t examine me or let me talk about the symptoms I was having. He said “ You have a UTI, you’ve urinated once and you can go home,” and he left my room. He was very rude, condescending, and arrogant. I heard him yelling at my nurse after he left my room about why I was even admitted. I hadn’t urinated in almost 12 hours and I was receiving IV fluids. A few days later, I saw an urologist not in his group, who listened, examined me, and diagnosed me with a severe UTI and a condition unrelated to the UTI that was causing the extreme pain. I would never go to the physician again nor recommend him to anyone else. I only gave him one star because I couldn't give less than that!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Visit on August 3rd

Dr. HOGAN is very professional and also takes the time to listen and ask questions. He is concerned about the overall wellness of me as an individual.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

do not go here. Dr hogan does NOT understand kidney stone pain

To start off the staff is extremely rude and insensitive. Especially the one lady who answers the phone. Dr hogan doesn't seem to understand the pain of a kidney stone. Hopefully one day he will get one and have a better understanding. Wants more tests and more money. Prescribed tramadol which doesn't work when a stone is trying to pass and when you ask for something stronger you have to jump thru hoops to be told yet another test is needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Great Doctor, Poor Front Desk Staff

I'm having a hard time being seen at a time that is good for me. Perhaps that means Dr. Hogan has a large client base and he, being only one doctor, can't meet the growing client base demands. His front desk staff is, simply put, rude; very, very rude. I dread having to interact with those people as they are very standoffish and short. No eye contact, no smiles... you feel like you are bothering them in some way. Often when I call, I am transferred while I am in the middle of sentence. Most of the time, I am transferred to an answering machine where I leave a message. I have to call back days later and follow up on my own message. Dr. Hogan is a great urologist and his nurses are, for the most part, friendly. But with a rude front desk staff and inconvenient appointment times, I'm on the hunt for a new urologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Not for children

I took my 17 year old daughter to him. He was getting aggravated with me cause I was confused on questions he was asking. He put a catheter in my daughter due to severe urinary retention. After we came back to get catheter out, he said she'd have to train her bladder to work. If we have to do catheter for a while, he rudely said to my mentally disabled child, she'd have to learn to Cather herself. Won't be going to this Doctor again!!! Oh! He also said there's nothing to help with her urinary retention. Well her other doctor is treating her for urinary retention, till we can find a nicer urologist. I give him 5 stars on being a butthole to children.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Review of Dr. Hogan

I find Dr. Hogan very personable, very forthcoming and interested in my welfare. Yes, I would enthusiastically recommend him to others

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Much Appreciated!!

I went with my Mother to her appointment with Dr. Hogan. She is 89 and our experience with most of her other doctors has been that they tend to look ME in the eye to talk about HER. Like she would not be able to hear/understand them. Well, we were not even to the elevator yet when she commented on how nice it was that when he talked to her he looked at her and when he talked to me he looked at me. It has come up several more times, since our visit, about how we appreciated that and what a nice man he was. We will certainly recommend him to our friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Put me at ease

Dr. Hogan put me at ease after finding out that I had been diagnosed with kidney cancer. He didn't speak to me in medicalese. He spoke to me and my family in layman's terms and answered all of our questions. He even called me at home to answer my questions that I had forgotten to ask. He was very reassuring to me about my surgery and the outcome. I even spoke to him about him some very embarrassing symptoms and he handled it with understanding and compassion. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Not for children

Dr. Hogan should not work with children. My 9 year old son was nervous and embarrassed about why he was there and Dr. Hogan did not address that at all. When he went to examine my son, he didn't tell him what he was going to do, he was not gentle even when my son said that it hurt. And then he yelled at my son and told him that he should be ashamed of himself. I don't know how he is with adults, but he is not one for kids. I will be looking for a pediatric urologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Dr. Matthew M. Hogan

My overall experience was great, especially for having to see a Urologist. Dr. Hogan explained my options regarding Erectile Dysfunction. I highly recommend Dr. Hogan. He's part of a large group of Urologists that are very involved with their patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Hogan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

  • Dr. Liliana Woo

    Dr. Liliana Woo

    Urology

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (52)
    18
  • Dr. Drew Dylewski

    Dr. Drew Dylewski

    Urology

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (41)
    10
  • Dr. Ajay Kwatra

    Urology

    Spring, TX 0.26 mi

    3.1
    (16)
    24