Dr. Matthew Holland MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Rockingham, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holland has absolutely no compassion for the patient. Office dropped the ball with insurance and did not receive treatment thar I was scheduled for. Dr. Holland's only concern was payment for his service...very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor, Dr Holland, is probably the best physician I've had since moving to VA in '07. I definitely trust him 100%. Always willing to meet with me, answer my dumb questions and offer insights and immediate solutions for my symptoms. The staff has always been super awesome as well. I wish this office was my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doing good since in Doctor Holland's care. He takes time to listen and find a solution to any problems that I have. Thank u Dr Holland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the attention I received! From the moment I stepped in, I felt like a priority, not an inconvenience (which is frankly how I have felt in other practices). I felt very confident in all aspects of the treatment: diagnosis and plan for treatment. I look forward to follow-up appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holland and his staff have always been courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very happy with results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great medical staff & very nice !

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks Dr. Holland. Always a useful and pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad that Dr Holland was recommended to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They took very good care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about his patients!

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Holland and Sarah! They have been patient and courteous every time I have been for an appointment. Dr. Holland is a breath of fresh air after many years of fighting pain and doctors. He listens to what I have to say and is always upbeat and optimistic. He treats me as a real human being not just some complaining patient. I appreciate so much the difference he has made in my life and I am forever grateful! Sarah is always helpful and kind and a real asset to the practice! Thank you both!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Holland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockingham, VA.