The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Holland Is this you?
  • 47
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Holland?


68 Ratings with 37 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Terrible Doctor

Dr. Holland has absolutely no compassion for the patient. Office dropped the ball with insurance and did not receive treatment thar I was scheduled for. Dr. Holland's only concern was payment for his service...very rude.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

My doctor, Dr Holland, is probably the best physician I've had since moving to VA in '07. I definitely trust him 100%. Always willing to meet with me, answer my dumb questions and offer insights and immediate solutions for my symptoms. The staff has always been super awesome as well. I wish this office was my PCP.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Doing good since in Doctor Holland's care. He takes time to listen and find a solution to any problems that I have. Thank u Dr Holland.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

I am very impressed with the attention I received! From the moment I stepped in, I felt like a priority, not an inconvenience (which is frankly how I have felt in other practices). I felt very confident in all aspects of the treatment: diagnosis and plan for treatment. I look forward to follow-up appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

Dr. Holland and his staff have always been courteous and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Not very happy with results

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Great medical staff & very nice !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Thanks Dr. Holland. Always a useful and pleasant experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

So glad that Dr Holland was recommended to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

They took very good care of me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Cares about his patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

I love Dr. Holland and Sarah! They have been patient and courteous every time I have been for an appointment. Dr. Holland is a breath of fresh air after many years of fighting pain and doctors. He listens to what I have to say and is always upbeat and optimistic. He treats me as a real human being not just some complaining patient. I appreciate so much the difference he has made in my life and I am forever grateful! Sarah is always helpful and kind and a real asset to the practice! Thank you both!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Holland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockingham, VA.

  • Dr. Cyrus Bakhit

    Dr. Cyrus Bakhit

    Pain Management

    Rockingham, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (54)
    28
  • Dr. Douglas Wisor

    Dr. Douglas Wisor

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Rockingham, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Rizwan Habeeb

    Dr. Rizwan Habeeb

    Anesthesiology

    Rockingham, VA 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12