The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Horsfield Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Horsfield?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Dr. H.

As smart as they come!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Excellent primary care

I have been seen Dr. Horsfield for the past two years. What I like: he listens, Baylor uses electronic records so you get a copy of his instructions for managing your condition; he is humors without being too silly; is not eager to prescribe unneeded medication; and he will respond to your non-urgent questions via email. He, himself, and not his staff help me work out an issue with ExpressScripts for my medications. (Glad my insurance coverage changed..Express Scripts is yuck) Bonus: he is a technie..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Dr. Horsfield is my primary care physician. I am very pleased! He is a great diagnostician and is caring, thorough, easy to talk to, practical -- everything that I seek in my primary care doctor. A+ rating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Smart and Gregarious

Dr. Horsfield is smart, efficient, and very personable. I enjoy his get down to business style backed with a little humor and he knows his stuff. It's nice to work with a doctor who knows that my time is important too. I get it, get fixed and get back to work quickly. Excellent doc

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Horsfield is a great physician - very caring, open, and also humorous. He is very knowledgeable and serious about diagnosis but also tries to keep the mood lightened up and really is great at being at ease with his patients. The one thing I will say though is that he is so well liked that it can be hard to get an appointment with him, you should book at least a week in advance if not two. Other than that - VERY highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Horsfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Deepa Somcio

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Martha Armstrong

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Alicia Kowalchuk

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16