Dr. Matthew Hummel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Must Pay Up-Front if using TRICARE FOR LIFE
Easy Appointment
If you have DOD TRICARE FOR LIFE [TFL], do not waste your time and money here. They should know that TFL uses MEDICARE for first pay and then DOD TFL is the second payer. I have been using TFL eleven years and it works perfectly. But, this clinic want money up-front for a visit. We were just getting tired to driving into Scottsdale to the same PC doctor for over 20 years. No problem, we will find someone here in Fountain Hills. Or, keep driving into Scottsdale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been patients in Dr Hummel's office since 2003. We have always received the highest quality of care and treatment or referral. All referrals have been the BEST for whatever care we needed. We have always felt very lucky to have found this Doctor and office for all of our medical treatment. Consider the source and circumstances of any other opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Best Doctor in the valley!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time to hear your concerns/problems and has always givin accurate diagnosis. My family and I have been patients of his and his practice for 13 years and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
pay for doctor get pa
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to this office at least 6 times to supposedly see dr. hummel. always get the pa (who is good) but still a pa. and the bill is the same as seeing hummel. i hear if you get him its great but dont count on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother started going to Dr Hummel when he first started his practice. As she developed dementia, he was invaluable with his care of her and the family. My husband and I started seeing eight years ago when we moved to Fountain Hills. We both have complicated medical conditions, and he keeps on top of the latest research and treatments. Excellent bedside manner. Sal in his office is very good if Dr. H is out of town. We are happy patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Would NOT recommend this office
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Hummel seems to be a good doctor but I will not return due to his office staff. I went in for a FOLLOW UP visit and wasn't going to get to see the Dr. so I didn't feel I should have to pay ANOTHER $20 co-pay. Receptionist talked to OM and said they would waive the co-pay (otherwise I would have just left), so I saw the PA. Next thing I know, they've turned me over to collections for $20! Years later I try to make an appt with another Dr. (not realizing it's the same office) and Jason proceeds to berate me over the phone for not paying a measly $20 so I continued to try to explain what happened and that THEY waived it otherwise I would have chosen not to be seen. He told me "clearly you don't have a clue how the healthcare field works" even tho I was a medical assistant for years. I couldn't believe they would try to ruin my credit for $20! When I finally said I would just take my business elsewhere and my friend who was scheduled to see Dr. Hummel next month will too....and he said "FINE"! I wonder if the doctors know how their front office staff treats their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Professional, Kind and Adorable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Hummell since he came to Fountain Hills. I think he is wonderful! He takes his time with you and even called me at my office (when he first began his practice in FH) to see if I was doing alright. In my whole life I have never had a doctor call me to see if I was feeling better and the medicine was working. I think he is fantasic! I also see Sal a lot and love him too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
GREAT DOCTORGR AND OPEN TO ALTERNAGREIVES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY FAMILY HAS BEEN SEEING HIM FOR YEARS AS OUR PRIMARY DR. WE BELIEVE IN ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE AND HE IS OPEN AND ACCOMMODATING. HIS BED-SIDE MANNER IS FUNNY AND PLEASANT. HE IS A BUSY DOC AND IF YOU NEED AN EMERGENCY APPOINTMENT HE WILL ACCOMMODATE TO THE BEST TIME IN A DAY ALLOWS OR GET YOU IN WITH ONE OF HIS ASSOCIATES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hummel is a great motivator. He listens. He stays current.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
A Superior Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hummmel is one of the best doctors that I have ever worked with during what is my 74th year of life. I feel he will greatly contibute to my living to be at leat 95. (knowing I must be more involed in my health habits , than I should ever espect of him as a magiton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Hummel for about 7 years. I really like him, and also Sal at the office. His Medical Assistants not so much... I love wendy and Karen. I can usually get an appointment quick, but sometimes you have to wait because they will run behind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Uncaring and Arrogant
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Dr." Matthew Hummel is the most arrogant and uncaring doctor I have ever come across. He is driven by greed. He packs his patients in for 10 minute visits and is behind schedule within the first hour of opening the office. It is difficult to actually schedule an appointment to see this "doctor" and one must see a nurse instead. That's okay though. The "doctor" is less competent than his nurses and assistants. Save yourself a lot of time and trouble and go to a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Hummel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Hills, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Summers

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pankaj Chopra

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Omid Dilmaghanian

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor