The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Matthew Javernick Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Matthew Javernick?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Dr Javernick is great at what he does. He is very attentive an explains everything so I can understand what he is doing, side effects of what we r thinking of, an gives me the pros an cons. Won't go to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Dr. Javernick is a phenomenal doctor and surgeon. After shattering my clavicle in a mountain biking accident Dr. Javernick got me back to normal fast. He was compassionate, informative, and best always honest. I would highly recommend him and the Colorado Center of Orthopedic Excellence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Hip surgery

Dr. Javernick did a great job with my hip surgery. He was friendly and answered any questions I had. After 2 1/2 weeks, I have had no complications and walk 2 miles a day with no pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Highly Recommend

Dr. Javernick had a great friendly demeanor, was very knowledgeable, took the time to explain my situation and answer all my questions. This was by far the best "doc" experience I've had in a long time. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

patient

I recently had a hip replacement with Dr. Javernick. I found him to be a very caring and personable individual. He had a wonderful bedside manner. Everyone was amazed at how fast I recovered from my surgery; all due to the excellent care I received with Dr. Javernick. I sing his praises to one and all, and I would highly recommend him to everyone seeking a hip replacement. He's my 'guy' of choice!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

I saw Dr. Javernick for a knee issue. He was very knowledgeable and kind. He was thorough in giving me all my options. He did surgery to clean out my knee, all went well. I would definitely recommend him to others and will see him again if other issues arise. I am very picky about who I see and he passed with flying colors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Dr. Javernicks's bedside manner and expertise as a doctor is amazing. He helped me solve a shoulder problem I have had for over 20 years. I would recommend him over any orthopedic surgeon in the state.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Billing and waiting issues

I just received another bill for $70 for my one visit with Javernick. This is after a previous bill of $200 for a leg brace that I could have purchased at a local drug store for $50 and over two months after my only visit. I figure it must be for the two hours I spent in the waiting room.

Doctor's Response

There are times that clinic appointments run behind usually related to a patients medical / surgical issue and I am sorry for the delay. All braces that I recommend as a possible treatment can be returned free of charge with in the first 30 days. I am more then happy to revisit any knee issues and refund your money through the brace company if you feel you have been taken advantage of. I am truly sorry that your experience was less then optimal and I appreciate your feedback.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Matthew Javernick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Peter Fredericks

    Orthopedic Surgery, Radiology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Mindy Siegel

    Mindy Siegel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    30
  • Dennis Phelps

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    41