Dr. Matthew Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Beckley, WV

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 110 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

110 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied by the service provided by Dr. Nelson as well as his staff! The staff was very courteous and it was easy to get my children worked in for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hurt by ostioperosis and never thought I'd walk again until this Mathew Nelson changed my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
I don't like him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I seen him for the first time he automatically said that he wanted to slice and dice on my left wrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
my sister
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Nelson replaced,my sister rt. knee, No one could have done a better job ,or took better care of her .Manny thanks..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson gives me injections in my feet and knees 4 times a year and as you can imagine it is extremely painful. He is caring, capable and gentle. He is what a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Dr. Nelson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visits with Dr has all been great he has great bedside manners always spends the time with listening to what you have to say explain things so you understand he did a hip replacement last year and doing a double knees replacement next. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a a good Dr. For your problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait tie in office. Everyone is scheduled for morning visit or evening visit and herded through at their convenience. Office Staff is very rude and uncaring. They do not file correct paper work. As far as Dr Nelson goes, he is very nice and explains things well. I would recommend that he find a good office manager to get the office staff in line.

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not really professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Dr Nelson is a wonderful dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends time explaining things we may not understand. wonderful bed-side manner, very articulate. does not rush to surgery tries to let nature take its course. listens to what you have to say and considers your opinion because after all no one knows your body better than you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nelson done surgery on my husband's ankle and has saw me for two separate shoulder injuries. I've yet to get MRI so not sure if i will be needing surgery yet. Have had great experience with him and all his staff!

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Waited one hour and fifteen minutes and still never saw him. This does not count me coming early since it was my first visit so I could fill out paperwork. As I left, I asked for proof that my insurance would not be billed. The girl said she could not provide it. Later I called and said if they did not mail me proof I would contact state attorney general office. She then said I could come in and get written proof. I told her I had already left and had asked her three times for this before leaving. She could mail it to me. She refused. I am filing a complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beckley, WV.