ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Kaag Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kaag?


25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

What more can I say about Dr Kaag than he is wonderful. I immediately had complete trust and faith in him. He's a urologist oncologist and in a few months I will be having kidney surgery. I feel so ease with him if not about the actual surgery itself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Mr

First appointment very positive. Second appointment met with Radiologist who recommended treatment different than Dr Kaag had at first appointment. Then met with Dr Kaag. He basically blew me off. If in office 2 minutes was long time. No explanation of change of thought on treatment. Just in and out door. Would appear Radiologist had different thoughts than Dr Kaag.Left totally frustrated

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Wait time inappropriate

Waited 90 minutes for this doctor to see me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Dr. Kaag is an excellent physician. He is compassionate and caring. I had an issue after my bladder cancer surgery and he even called me at home on a Friday evening to check up on me. How many doctors do that?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Late

Dr. Kaag may be an excellent surgeon, but running an hour late is just not reasonable for patients like myself. Then saw his resident for 20 min and Dr. Kaag for under 10. I just felt like I was another cog in the wheel.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

OK

My mother had bladder cancer surgery. She has had some issues since then. I guess this is to be expected although I feel like it was not discussed that well.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Not as expected

My husband's robotic prostatectomy lasted 2 hrs longer than I was told. He stayed in hospital for 3 days. This is not the norm based on what I have read. I think Dr. Kaag needs to be more realistic to us patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

90 minutes late

Office visit with new visit. 90 minute wait. Saw a resident. Saw Dr. Kaag for 8 minutes. Definitely did not leave me with confidence. Very much seemed like a teaching hospital experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Not sure we were on the same page

I waited a long time to see him.He recommended major bladder surgery.I asked many questions.He seemed annoyed.I don't think he realizes what a big deal this is for his patients .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Long wait in office. Never saw him prior to surgery

I waited almost an hour to see Dr. Kaag the first visit. He ordered 4 different tests. At my preop, we were supposed to review them...but he never came and I saw his intern.Surgery went ok. I did not feel well informed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Willing to discuss any concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Dr. Kaag has your best health interests at heart
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Kaag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.

  • Dr. Carl Reese

    Urology

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Awet Gherezghiher

    Dr. Awet Gherezghiher

    Urology

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Jay Raman

    Dr. Jay Raman

    Urology

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (57)
    16