Overall Review

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 39.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What more can I say about Dr Kaag than he is wonderful. I immediately had complete trust and faith in him. He's a urologist oncologist and in a few months I will be having kidney surgery. I feel so ease with him if not about the actual surgery itself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment very positive. Second appointment met with Radiologist who recommended treatment different than Dr Kaag had at first appointment. Then met with Dr Kaag. He basically blew me off. If in office 2 minutes was long time. No explanation of change of thought on treatment. Just in and out door. Would appear Radiologist had different thoughts than Dr Kaag.Left totally frustrated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time inappropriate
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 90 minutes for this doctor to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaag is an excellent physician. He is compassionate and caring. I had an issue after my bladder cancer surgery and he even called me at home on a Friday evening to check up on me. How many doctors do that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Late
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaag may be an excellent surgeon, but running an hour late is just not reasonable for patients like myself. Then saw his resident for 20 min and Dr. Kaag for under 10. I just felt like I was another cog in the wheel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
OK
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had bladder cancer surgery. She has had some issues since then. I guess this is to be expected although I feel like it was not discussed that well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Not as expected
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband's robotic prostatectomy lasted 2 hrs longer than I was told. He stayed in hospital for 3 days. This is not the norm based on what I have read. I think Dr. Kaag needs to be more realistic to us patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
90 minutes late
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office visit with new visit. 90 minute wait. Saw a resident. Saw Dr. Kaag for 8 minutes. Definitely did not leave me with confidence. Very much seemed like a teaching hospital experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Not sure we were on the same page
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited a long time to see him.He recommended major bladder surgery.I asked many questions.He seemed annoyed.I don't think he realizes what a big deal this is for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Long wait in office. Never saw him prior to surgery
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited almost an hour to see Dr. Kaag the first visit. He ordered 4 different tests. At my preop, we were supposed to review them...but he never came and I saw his intern.Surgery went ok. I did not feel well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Willing to discuss any concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Kaag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Yu-Kuan Lin

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Simon Ouaknine

16 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Raman

15 years experience

4.9 of 5