ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Kay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kay?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Mr

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Matt did a fantastic job with my right knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nasty

Posted on August 9th, 2013

I would think a Dr. would not walk in a exam room and say what's you problem while looking at the xrays that were just taking then turn around and ask do I know you,and say you should not start in the middle of why you there.He is very rude told me he could not help go see someone else . Over 600.00 for the visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip replacement

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Dr. Kay did a hip replacemkent for me about 8 years ago. The pain relief was amazing, he was caring and very competent, and explained everything clearly. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needed to have another surgery after the first one.

Posted on November 9th, 2012

He operated on my knee the first time, no therapy was given to me, and my knee never stopped hurting. I fell because my knee gave out and went back to him, and he was very rude to me and my husband. I ended up having another surgery with another doctor who did the right thing with my knee. Dr. Kay compared me to an oil change.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not for people who want a warm-fuzzy doctor!

Posted on October 14th, 2010

I now understand why he is rated a minus one on the personality scale!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Dr Mathaw Kay,Needs to learn Bedside manners.He Lacks Professionlism.His very fail spoken.I"m Having problems with my right hand. His diagnose was " USE THE OTHER HAND". He Also Said that I thouht he was full of @#$%.And TO go Get another Opinion.I do not recommend Dr Mathew Kay to anyone!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Kay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kent, OH.