The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Kay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kay?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kay?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.1 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Mr

Matt did a fantastic job with my right knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Nasty

I would think a Dr. would not walk in a exam room and say what's you problem while looking at the xrays that were just taking then turn around and ask do I know you,and say you should not start in the middle of why you there.He is very rude told me he could not help go see someone else . Over 600.00 for the visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Hip replacement

Dr. Kay did a hip replacemkent for me about 8 years ago. The pain relief was amazing, he was caring and very competent, and explained everything clearly. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Needed to have another surgery after the first one.

He operated on my knee the first time, no therapy was given to me, and my knee never stopped hurting. I fell because my knee gave out and went back to him, and he was very rude to me and my husband. I ended up having another surgery with another doctor who did the right thing with my knee. Dr. Kay compared me to an oil change.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Not for people who want a warm-fuzzy doctor!

I now understand why he is rated a minus one on the personality scale!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Very Rude

Dr Mathaw Kay,Needs to learn Bedside manners.He Lacks Professionlism.His very fail spoken.I"m Having problems with my right hand. His diagnose was " USE THE OTHER HAND". He Also Said that I thouht he was full of @#$%.And TO go Get another Opinion.I do not recommend Dr Mathew Kay to anyone!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Kay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kent, OH.

  • Dr. Ronald Mineo ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Ronald Mineo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kent, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Kyle Nelman

    Dr. Kyle Nelman

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kent, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. William Pakan

    Dr. William Pakan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kent, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    32