The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Keegan Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Keegan?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

I have been treated by Dr Keegan for 2.5 years. Have had good treatment, until I applied for SSDI, due to Serious Chronic Pain Condition for 3 years. Dr Keegan made 2 Dx codes on same day, apparently to block my ability to access my SSD payments. I have filed formal grievances with Medical Office, CCO, OMB to get these removed entirely. Have been met with doctor abandonment, refusal to acknowledge or remove the errors. I have fired him, and now have a PCP that seems to have sound judgement and communication. His inability to look at me, touch me and engage in communication, instead of typing endlessly on computer, has me very frustrated. The 2 Dx are without merit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Doctor Keegan caused me two years of suffering because he was ignorant of my disorder and doesn't understand the principles of science. As far as I am concerned, he should lose his license.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Patient

I have had the privilege of knowing over 100 doctors in my 51 years and have never given a bad review before, but this man, although intelligent, should not be a doctor. He was unprofessional , with the worst bedside manner I have ever dealt with .He needs to be monitored in his practice of medicine. He made feel bad about my medical issues. I will tell everyone who will listen to avoid this doctor at all costs and will go to the top of every department who will listen that he needs to be looked at in his practice.. thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

New Patient

Horrible bedside manner, acted like he didn't want to be bothered. Would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

complete jerk didnt even look at me or my file and all ready made a diagnosis with out talking touching or asking me what when or how i i have problemsmade up his mind befor ever even seeing me that bs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Keegan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsboro, OR.

  • Dr. Soledad Ayres

    Family Medicine

    Hillsboro, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Eva Galvez

    Family Medicine

    Hillsboro, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Schiferl

    Dr. Michael Schiferl

    Family Medicine

    Hillsboro, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18