Dr. Matthew Kopera MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Troy, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

78 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopera and his staff are awesome! They went above and beyond for me before and after surgery! I would without a doubt recommend Dr. Kopera's office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopera and his staff are kind and caring. They are knowledgeable and understanding and go out of their way to make sure all questions are answered and you understand. I would highly recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Very Carin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopera was very patient, took his time to explain my problems and proceeded not too aggressively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Highly recommend Dr. Kopera!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopera and his staff are outstanding! I was able to get in for an appointment quickly after a recent fall. X-rays were taken right in the office. Dr.Kopera thoroughly explained my diagnosis and answered all my questions and prescriptions were called in to my pharmacy before I left. I would highly recommend Dr. Kopera's office for any orthopedic needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Excellent, Understanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopera is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He doesn't condescend. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Very personable and attentive to patient concerns. Appointment waiting time was minimal. Billing was accurate and fair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopera is wonderful! I was orginally referred to his associate, who couldn't get me in for a month and they transferred me to Dr. Kopera's receptionist. She squeezed me in that day even though she didn't have a real appointment! I was so thankful. Dr. Kopera took his time and answered all my questions, even though I know it was a busy day. After a cortisone shot my pain is gone and I am able to get back to my normal activities. I was so pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm pretty sure Dr. K has seen our whole family at this point. Between four kids, multiple sports injuries, and a couple falls, we have the office number on speed dial :-)

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so thankful that his staff was able to get me in quickly when I fell and broke my ankle!

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before my appointment I thought for sure I would have to have surgery--I'm so glad I saw Dr. Kopera, He wrote me a prescription for physical therapy and I have been pain free without any surgery!! I would definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my mom fell Dr. Kopera fixed her broken hip. She had minimal pain and a very small incision! We will always be grateful for Dr. Kopera!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Great Surgeon!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr.Kopera did my husband's hip replacement surgery. The job he did was awesome. He is a very professional Doctor and goes over everything with you. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Kopera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.