The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Kopera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kopera?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Kopera?

Ratings and Reviews

84 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 84 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Awesome Doctor!

Dr. Kopera and his staff are awesome! They went above and beyond for me before and after surgery! I would without a doubt recommend Dr. Kopera's office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Dr. Kopera and his staff are kind and caring. They are knowledgeable and understanding and go out of their way to make sure all questions are answered and you understand. I would highly recommend this office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Very Carin

Dr. Kopera was very patient, took his time to explain my problems and proceeded not too aggressively.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Kopera!

Dr. Kopera and his staff are outstanding! I was able to get in for an appointment quickly after a recent fall. X-rays were taken right in the office. Dr.Kopera thoroughly explained my diagnosis and answered all my questions and prescriptions were called in to my pharmacy before I left. I would highly recommend Dr. Kopera's office for any orthopedic needs!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Excellent, Understanding Doctor

Dr. Kopera is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He doesn't condescend. Great experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Very personable and attentive to patient concerns. Appointment waiting time was minimal. Billing was accurate and fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Dr. Kopera is wonderful! I was orginally referred to his associate, who couldn't get me in for a month and they transferred me to Dr. Kopera's receptionist. She squeezed me in that day even though she didn't have a real appointment! I was so thankful. Dr. Kopera took his time and answered all my questions, even though I know it was a busy day. After a cortisone shot my pain is gone and I am able to get back to my normal activities. I was so pleased!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

I'm pretty sure Dr. K has seen our whole family at this point. Between four kids, multiple sports injuries, and a couple falls, we have the office number on speed dial :-)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

I was so thankful that his staff was able to get me in quickly when I fell and broke my ankle!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Before my appointment I thought for sure I would have to have surgery--I'm so glad I saw Dr. Kopera, He wrote me a prescription for physical therapy and I have been pain free without any surgery!! I would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

After my mom fell Dr. Kopera fixed her broken hip. She had minimal pain and a very small incision! We will always be grateful for Dr. Kopera!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Great Surgeon!

Dr.Kopera did my husband's hip replacement surgery. The job he did was awesome. He is a very professional Doctor and goes over everything with you. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Kopera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Charles Stroud

    Dr. Charles Stroud

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (92)
    25
  • Dr. Jignesh Patel

    Dr. Jignesh Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (83)
    16
  • Dr. Allen Babcock

    Dr. Allen Babcock

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Troy, MI 0.07 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    47