ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Lawless Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Lawless?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Dr. Lawless is wonderful and so is his staff. Very professional. He give shots in the knee that you don't even feel. He uses the latest state of the art medicine to treat his patients. I had both of my knee replaced and I have mobility issues from a spinal cord injury and he still suggested I have my knees replaced to help my pain. I highly recommend Dr. Lawless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2016

300.00 to tell me that I need a total hip replacement. spent less than five minutes with me. had his assistant tell me what I needed to do to prep for surgery. 300.00 for five minutes of his time. Oh, by the way, that was a reduced rate for paying cash, and not having insurance

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

I now suffer from neuropathy due to the knee surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr Lawless recommended extensive Pre-surgery physical therapy, which has shortened the rehabilitation time post surgery. I am now 3 months post surgery and walking without a cane most of the time. I still have bone pain and stiffness, but most of that works out during the day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Do Not recommend this Doctor!

Posted on October 27th, 2015

I Do Not recommend this Doctor! I had A total knee replacement revision with Dr Lawless and he totally messed up my leg. My surgical leg is now 1 1/2 inches longer and he put my leg at an angle so that I look knock kneed. I now have severe ankle, knee, hip and back pain!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2013

Before my surgery he and his assistant Jen were great, answering questions and helping me get everything set up. After surgery I couldn't get the office to call me back for anything and the appt reminders came after hours with a message about how much I owed but when I called the office again no call back. His bedside manner is quiet and he doesn't say much! However as a surgeon i was pleased with my results and have no complaints regarding that. But bedside manner means a lot to me.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Lawless is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.