ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Levy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Levy?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Professional and Caring Doctor

Dr. Levy is a nice doctor. Caring, professional, and compassionate. He gave me choices on what I wanted and wasn't authoritative like some doctors are. I highly recommend him..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

After over 4 specialist going back to Sept. 2014 and getting absolutely no results from any of them, my husband saw Dr. Levy who immediately reviewed his scans and determined he needed a full hip replacement. He performed surgery on my husband yesterday and finally will be able to walk again without constant severe pain. Not only is Dr. Levy an excellent surgeon, he has compassion above any other doctor we have ever seen. He takes the time to explain everything and will answer as many questions you may have and a sense of humor that will make you laugh even when your in pain. We thank God for Dr. Levy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Uncaring

I saw this doctor for the first time he said he didn't have too much experience in treating my problem which is a rupture right shoulder,dislocated and fracture.I feel that i should have been hospitalized long time ago.He gave me medicine but not strong enough,sent me for xrays and referred me to pain management and said come back in 3 months. I call to tell the doctor that the medicine don't work speaking with his secretary Jane or Jan and she was real rude to me hanging up on me the first time.I call asking her to have Dr.Levy to call me and she replied that he said he would not change my prescription.I ask her for my xray results and she told me i could come and pick up a copy of my results and i don't have to come back to see Dr.Levy.I don't believe that she was giving DR.Levy my message's. I found out that some of these secretary blocks patient's from talking to the doctors.If he stands for his patients to be treated like this he needs to go into another field.I'm making it my business to go public with some of these doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Be Advised

Uncaring and error prone. Wrong size knee replacement and improper rotation (twisted) for my family member resulted in a second knee replacement a year later by a reputable doctor. Months of agony, yet no sympathy for his error from Levy. He is lucky I prefer not to file a lawsuit. His quote "I have done all that I can for you". You sure have.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Dr. Levy gets 10 out of 10 from this patient. He has a very kind and personable demeanor, the type every doctor should have. Very confident and knowledgeable, but at the same time, listens very attentively. I don't know how I could replace him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

i have had both shoulders and my right hip replaced by dr levy. all 3 operations went flawlessly.deffinitely recommend him to friends....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, OH.

  • Dr. Yoel Anouchi

    Dr. Yoel Anouchi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bedford, OH 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Donald Stickney

    Dr. Donald Stickney

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bedford, OH 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Paul Forcier

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 3.06 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    31