The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Libiran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Libiran?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Libiran?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

He has a wonderful Personality as a person and a Doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Find a decent Dr.

I told the man that I have a hearing disability but cannot afford hearing aids,he talked to me while staring at the computer screen,mumbling!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this doctor. He is the absolute best. After seeing several doctors for stomach pains, he went thru a number of test to find out what was wrong with me and referred me to a great GI doc as well. He cares so much and is very smart. I recommend him to everyone!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Dr. Libiran is a true patient advocate. He brings a proactive practice to his clinical management. He doesn't just TREAT the disease, he anticipates potential problems and cares for them before they become actual problems. He is a true practitioner. This is coming from someone in the medical profession. I trust him with all my loved ones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Suffer with your pain...No pain meds here

I suffer with chronic pain & he refused to perscribe me anything for pain. I was literally laying on his table crying for pain & he just shook his head......He is a band-aid doctor thats all. Thank God I found a real doctor to help me & I can walk aaagain this doctor is a quack & I wouldnt refer him to ANYBODY !!!!!! Go back to the Phillipines if you dont know how to doctor in America!!!!!!! 0stars for this fake doctor.......If you refuse to perscribe medicine you are NOT a real doctor.....!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Finally, a doctor that really cares about his patients! He is thorough, empathetic, friendly, an excellent communicator, evidently loving and honoring his profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Libiran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Chicago, IN.

  • Dr. Priya Shastri

    Dr. Priya Shastri

    Family Medicine

    East Chicago, IN 0.12 mi

    11
  • Dr. Young Kim

    Family Medicine

    East Chicago, IN 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Ambrosio Dosado

    Dr. Ambrosio Dosado

    Family Medicine

    East Chicago, IN 0.54 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    31