Dr. Matthew Lief MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Pompano Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Kidney Stone Problem
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very serious kidney stone issue that could not be handled by a different urologist. Dr Lief performed emergency surgery on me and fixed the problem. Great doctor with excellent skills and outstanding bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great urologist, knows his stuff. Helped me after going to 3 different urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding urologist cured my grandfather of a serious prostate condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lief and his staff are very wonderful, they always make you feel at home. Listen to all your concerns and address then in a very professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been seeing doctor for almost 30 years. Doctor spends time explaining my situation and answers questions. Staff is top notch - friendly, professional and make me feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring and knowledgeable. Very professional. I had urinary leakage for years and he cured me with a simple operation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lief is my urologist doctor. I was suffering from prostate enlargement and urine retention. Dr. Lief performed Green Light Laser Prostate Surgery on me. He is a very professional doctor. His staff is also very professional and very helpful. I thank Dr. Lief for changing my life. No more pain or retention during urination, or the need to go to the bathroom so often specially at night.

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lief performed GreenLight Laser Surgery on May 7th and seems like it has been a success. Thanks to Dr. Lief and his staff, as well as the Coral Springs Surgical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I have performed over 1000 Green Light Laser surgeries for enlarged prostates. I feel it is a fantastic treament and the technology is state of the art.


1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Lief, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.